Santiago's Stuffed Squid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
in portugal, we use rice, black olives, boiled eggs and chouriço inside the squid :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The consistency came out good, but the flavor was lacking. I added some extra seasoning but it didn't really help much. Good concept, but too expensive to make and not very tasty. It's inspired me to make manicotti and use squid instead of pasta, that should be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My husband made this and I was really looking forward to having it. I have to say it was very bland and looked terrible. My husband followed the directions exactly. To anyone who wants to make this recipe, I would recommend chopping the ingredients by hand, as my husband used a food processor and it came out too mushy - not very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Simple and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwijock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blenheim, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very excellent as is. I was impressed and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I went to Barcelona area, meeting 38 of my friends, (We were from England, USA, Germany, Spain and Canada.) and had to make a dinner. I chose this one and it was a complete hit. We had it on pasta for the dinner. Some people put it on bread. You could also put it on rice. It was so tasty and flavorful. The next day we have a little leftover and I put it in a dish, crumbled some bread and cheese and sprinkled it on the top and served it on toasted garlic bread. Another hit. This is so easy, versatile and tasty. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I altered the recipe slightly by mixing 1/2 the bread, tomato, onion, spices & wine with the fish/shrimp mixture. Then I stuffed the squid. Baked it covered with the other 1/2 that was processed. It turned out excellent... A big hit in our house... You should try it - it gives the stuffing more flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Good concept, but the sauce was a bit bland. Also, stuffing needs something - herbs or spices, maybe. Might use the idea of stuffed squid again, but definitely not this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Flavorful and tender. However both times I ended up with alot of soupy liquid. Tasty, but not so attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This is really tasty. There is a temptation to reduce the amount of oil because it seems like a lot, but it was much more tender with the full amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States