Santa's Chocolate Thumbprint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These cookies may take a while to make, but they are well worth the effort! I made 12 dozen for a cookie exchange at Christmas, and people are still talking about how awesome they are! Thanks so much, Sallie. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This cookie is a new family favorite and I will definitely make them again. I omitted the cherries because I had already made some cherry cookies and didn't miss them at all. I also made batches with Andies mints and caramel kisses filling. The cinnamon sugar seemed a strange combination with the chocolate, but the slight cinnamon aftertaste of the cookie is my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was one of the easiest cookies I have ever made. They were also really delicious. They are my new favorite cookie to make! I omitted the cherry on top as I thought it would be a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Byron, New York, USA
Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These cookies are delicious! The first tray out of the oven didn't have enough chips on it, but we learned from that and added plenty for the next batches. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These are yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystalathome
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I made this for a cookie swap party and everyone loved them. My cookie was my families favorite. They were really fun to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
My family has really enjoyed this cookie. They are yummy, easy, and fun to make, but they do take some time after they come out of the oven to 'fill' so plan accordingly. I used a toothpick to swirl the white chocolate after it had melted a bit and because of the short cooking time, found that I had to completly finish each cookie sheet before I put the next in to bake. Be sure and add the half cherry on top, it adds lots of flavor to the cookie. Thanks for the recipe. It will be on my Christmas bake list every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I can't say enough good things about this recipe. I baked these for my Christmas Cookie Gifts and everyone that tried them was absolutely blown away! I had several co-workers of mine and some of my husbands say they were the best cookies they have ever had! I followed the receipe for some, dusted others with cinnamon and added mini-chocolate chips to yet others. Each batch was better than the last. Thanks for starting a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dextersmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These will be on our cookie tray every Christmas! Others advice to work on one pan at a time as they come out of the oven is the best idea. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe!. I did modify it a bit the second time around. I didn't use the cherries & I substituted regular chocolate instead of white. This batch came out very rich & chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETAUNBRAESE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States