Santa Fe Veggie Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Brilliant, easy dish for the midweek slump when you don't want to really cook, but are also avoiding eating out on the town! And, as other users have mentioned, VERY customizable! This is one of my husband's new favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yum, these are great! The whole family loved them, I will make these when I need something easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Omg, I have made these quesadillas so many times! I was given the recipe at least 10 years ago. I assumed, the girl had thrown the recipe together. It's a handy, when there isn't much in the house to eat. I have never had measurements. I just add to taste the above ingredients. 1 1/2 cups of the beans, corn, and red peppers seems really excessive. I would say I sprinkle about 1/3 of the suggested amount on the cheese before adding a top tortilla. I typically mince the red pepper too, to make sure it is fully cooked. Trader Joe's homemade brand tortillas, are my favorite to use with this. When I have had leftover meat, that I broiled, I have even added a little of that. Although, it makes a fine vegetarian quesadilla as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Even though this wasn't my favorite, everybody else loved it. It was pretty quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great recipe and perfect for a quick lunch or snack! This was very eaty to prepare and the combination of colors and flavors not only made this very appetizing but tasty too. I opted for light Mexican blend cheese and used two tortillas to make it more of a "quesadilla". Perfect with homemade salsa, quacamole, and a dollup of light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Attractive, filling, tastes great. Topped with sour cream and avacado mixed w/picante sauce. Mixed all the veggies, then eyeballed the amount of cheese. I know I could have gotten a lot more than four servings (I was the only one eating). Thanks for a tasty menu idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe.I opted for whole wheat tortillas. I also jacked up the heat with a pinch of cayenne pepper and cumin-salt mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Colorful, easy, delicious! I made as an appetizer for a dinner party, but it would also be good as a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I just started adapting a vegan lifestyle and this is a great recipe. Of course, I omitted the cheese (used nutritional yeast in place). I used the whole can of corn and black beans and adjusted the other ingredients to fit. I added some jalapenos to spice it up and dipped in guacamole. This mixture is also good inside a pita with slices of avocado. Yum! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
We make this recipe, just as written, a lot. It's surprisingly filling - I can only eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States