Santa Fe Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love this recipe. Very flavorful and healthy. I use a heavy hand with the ingredients for 3 large (skinless, boneless) chicken breasts and broil for about 5 minutes per side. I only flatten the chicken a bit with my hands. Fresh cilantro is a must. I marinate all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
As written, this recipe says to let stand for an hour. I think it needs much more time in the marinade because after only an hour our chicken didn't really taste like I had done much of anything to it. Also, I had a hard time keeping chicken from burning on my Foreman grill, so this is something I think really needs to be done low and slow. I know I will not make this recipe again as written; I will have to make some adjustments if I do. Unlike many of the other reviewers, I actually did use ground Chipotle Pepper... so maybe subbing that and a longer marinade is why they liked theirs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Extemely moist and flavorful chicken. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I substituted crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wasn't too bad. I used sour cream instead of yogurt. Added tsp of Adobo seasoning, and I baked it as suggested at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Really good. I baked it instead of grilled (30 minutes at 350 F). I also added some garlic powder. Wonderful over Herb-Butter Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Super moist, and really quick/easy to throw together! I used all chipotle chili powder instead of the chili powder and the ground chipotle pepper (we love the smoky heat of chipotle chili powder). I switched the cilantro and used parsley as we are not fans at all of cilantro. I also baked instead of grilling due to a cold and snowy night! Had mine marinading for several hours, although I am sure it would have been just as great for just the hour! Very yummy, look forward to trying it on the BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was a tasty change from the typical BBQ chicken. I never marinated with yogurt before and I think it kept the chicken really moist. I didn't have chipolte, so I used cayenne instead. Was not disappointed. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
For my first time cooking with yogurt it turned out pretty good -Oh used cayenne pepper instead of chipotle..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fontane_jackson
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very juicy but low on flavor. Kids didnt care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States