Santa Fe Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love this recipe. Very flavorful and healthy. I use a heavy hand with the ingredients for 3 large (skinless, boneless) chicken breasts and broil for about 5 minutes per side. I only flatten the chicken a bit with my hands. Fresh cilantro is a must. I marinate all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
As written, this recipe says to let stand for an hour. I think it needs much more time in the marinade because after only an hour our chicken didn't really taste like I had done much of anything to it. Also, I had a hard time keeping chicken from burning on my Foreman grill, so this is something I think really needs to be done low and slow. I know I will not make this recipe again as written; I will have to make some adjustments if I do. Unlike many of the other reviewers, I actually did use ground Chipotle Pepper... so maybe subbing that and a longer marinade is why they liked theirs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Extemely moist and flavorful chicken. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I substituted crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wasn't too bad. I used sour cream instead of yogurt. Added tsp of Adobo seasoning, and I baked it as suggested at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Really good. I baked it instead of grilled (30 minutes at 350 F). I also added some garlic powder. Wonderful over Herb-Butter Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Super moist, and really quick/easy to throw together! I used all chipotle chili powder instead of the chili powder and the ground chipotle pepper (we love the smoky heat of chipotle chili powder). I switched the cilantro and used parsley as we are not fans at all of cilantro. I also baked instead of grilling due to a cold and snowy night! Had mine marinading for several hours, although I am sure it would have been just as great for just the hour! Very yummy, look forward to trying it on the BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was a tasty change from the typical BBQ chicken. I never marinated with yogurt before and I think it kept the chicken really moist. I didn't have chipolte, so I used cayenne instead. Was not disappointed. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
For my first time cooking with yogurt it turned out pretty good -Oh used cayenne pepper instead of chipotle..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fontane_jackson
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very juicy but low on flavor. Kids didnt care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States