Santa Fe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was so simple to make but tasted wonderful - I have passed this along to my sister-in-law with one rule - she can't tell my brother how many cans she opened. This is prefect to make when you have been at work all day and just don't feel like cooking a big meal - (everyone will think that you did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This is my family's favorite soup recipe. My kids say "All right!!!" when they know I am fixing Santa Fe Soup. My husband brought some men from work home for lunch to eat this soup and it was a total "thumbs up" meal. It is so easy to fix. I keep all the ingredients on hand and we even eat it during the summer. It also makes a great dip with some white corn tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is excellent. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
We thought this was great...a new twist to chili! I didn't change a thing and it the leftovers were even better when the flavors really melded together! Thanks sammye! I'll be making this easy soup again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This soup is wonderful. I made it for a mexican food themed Christmas party and it was a hit! Next time I will add some taco seasoning to it and that will make it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Excellent! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great. Plus, it was super easy. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Wonderful!!! A favorite around the house. I use 2 cans Rotel tomatoes and add some chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was sooooo easy and very delicious. My husband, two teenagers, my 6 yr. old and myself all loved it. I couldn't find ranch-style beans so I also used black beans. This one is definitely a keeper!! Thanks Sammye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Tastes great and easy to make! Because I don't like raw onions I sautéed the onions with the meat and added a little garlic and other spices. Should not have added salt though, as the other ingredients already contained enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I use kidney beans with this. Also we eat it with tortilla chips instead of crackers! Even our two toddlers eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States