Santa Fe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This soup is great! Easy to make too. I used 1/4 of a large brick of cheddar instead of the velveeta. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Saranac Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very easy-great for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Tastes great and easy to make! Because I don't like raw onions I sautéed the onions with the meat and added a little garlic and other spices. Should not have added salt though, as the other ingredients already contained enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSANNE C. SWISHER
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Excellent soup, easy to follow recipe. I gave four stars because I had to double the Velveeta to get the texture I wanted, but I think that is a personal taste thing. I love the whole kernel corn, it adds texture, and a little sweetness. I am vegetarian, so used reconstituted Textured Vegetable Protein (TVP) {2 cups dry} for the ground beef. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE C. SWISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is a 5-star recipe if you add a packet of enchilada sauce mix or taco seasoning. Next time I'll chop the tomatoes so they're similar in size to the beans and corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
so good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was an okay recipe, not outstanding or worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very easy to make and my husband loved it. I recommend not leaving the soup on warm on the eye because it burned the rest of the batch. That was my fault. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Mu husband made it and it was really good. He said it was very simple to make - just cook the beef and then throw it all in the pot to simmer. We had it with salad to make give us some nice crunchy green stuff along with the chunk, creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used only 2/3 of the cheese due to other reviews that said it was more like a dip than a soup and cooked the onions with my hamburger and added some garlic with the meet as well. Didn't have ranch beans so I added a can of black eyed peas and they soaked up the flavors wonderfully. Rave reviews by EVERYONE!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States