Santa Fe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This is my family's favorite soup recipe. My kids say "All right!!!" when they know I am fixing Santa Fe Soup. My husband brought some men from work home for lunch to eat this soup and it was a total "thumbs up" meal. It is so easy to fix. I keep all the ingredients on hand and we even eat it during the summer. It also makes a great dip with some white corn tortilla chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was so simple to make but tasted wonderful - I have passed this along to my sister-in-law with one rule - she can't tell my brother how many cans she opened. This is prefect to make when you have been at work all day and just don't feel like cooking a big meal - (everyone will think that you did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This recipe is very easy to make, but it had mixed reviews at my house. My brothers thought there were too many tomatoes. I thought it was a little runny (but I did use light processed cheese). The overall taste was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Very easy-great for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is excellent. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
We thought this was great...a new twist to chili! I didn't change a thing and it the leftovers were even better when the flavors really melded together! Thanks sammye! I'll be making this easy soup again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This soup is wonderful. I made it for a mexican food themed Christmas party and it was a hit! Next time I will add some taco seasoning to it and that will make it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
We thought this was pretty good, but had too many tomatoes for us. I will try this again with 1 can of Rotel, extra green chili peppers; add some garlic powder, and some Fiesta Fajita seasoning, 1 can or ranch-style beans and 1 can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Excellent! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great. Plus, it was super easy. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Pretty good for cool fall evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRPAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States