Santa Fe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was just okay. Served with tortilla chips. Prefer slow cooker chicken tortilla soup recipe to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Outstanding! Can I give 10 stars??? This was the best meal I've had in weeks. Fantastic! I seasoned the ground beef with taco seasoning, used only one can of beans, and a small can of corn. I also used about 3/4 a pound of Velveeta. I served this in big bowels with crushed tortilla chips on the bottom. We dipped warm flour tortillas in the soup. I topped mine with Seasoned Salt, and hubby topped his with extra raw onion. YUMMY!!! Thanks for sharing, this is defientaly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is excellent though I don't know if I would classify it as a soup; more like a hearty dip or as my husband calls it, a cheesy stew :) I used ground turkey (we don't eat red meat) and it worked out fine. Didn't have any canned tomatoes with green chiles handy, and so instead, I used 1 cup of medium salsa (Big Lots has a southwestern salsa with black beans and corn). Delicious!!! I also added about 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, as suggested by other reviewers, and also omitted salt. This was a great meal, served with heated crispy taco shells and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is a 5-star recipe if you add a packet of enchilada sauce mix or taco seasoning. Next time I'll chop the tomatoes so they're similar in size to the beans and corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This soup was excellent! I ahd this recipe a long time ago but I had lost it, I am so happy I found it on here! We put sour cream and tortilla chips on top for a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
very good soup. used 2% velveeta and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I use kidney beans with this. Also we eat it with tortilla chips instead of crackers! Even our two toddlers eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericnmel Dannefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Super easy and quick. I really liked it, but my husband wasn't wild about it. I think I will try it with real cheddar next time and some taco seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Tastes great and easy to make! Because I don't like raw onions I sautéed the onions with the meat and added a little garlic and other spices. Should not have added salt though, as the other ingredients already contained enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was sooooo easy and very delicious. My husband, two teenagers, my 6 yr. old and myself all loved it. I couldn't find ranch-style beans so I also used black beans. This one is definitely a keeper!! Thanks Sammye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States