Santa Fe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was just okay. Served with tortilla chips. Prefer slow cooker chicken tortilla soup recipe to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Outstanding! Can I give 10 stars??? This was the best meal I've had in weeks. Fantastic! I seasoned the ground beef with taco seasoning, used only one can of beans, and a small can of corn. I also used about 3/4 a pound of Velveeta. I served this in big bowels with crushed tortilla chips on the bottom. We dipped warm flour tortillas in the soup. I topped mine with Seasoned Salt, and hubby topped his with extra raw onion. YUMMY!!! Thanks for sharing, this is defientaly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is excellent though I don't know if I would classify it as a soup; more like a hearty dip or as my husband calls it, a cheesy stew :) I used ground turkey (we don't eat red meat) and it worked out fine. Didn't have any canned tomatoes with green chiles handy, and so instead, I used 1 cup of medium salsa (Big Lots has a southwestern salsa with black beans and corn). Delicious!!! I also added about 1/2 packet of taco seasoning, as suggested by other reviewers, and also omitted salt. This was a great meal, served with heated crispy taco shells and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is a 5-star recipe if you add a packet of enchilada sauce mix or taco seasoning. Next time I'll chop the tomatoes so they're similar in size to the beans and corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This soup was excellent! I ahd this recipe a long time ago but I had lost it, I am so happy I found it on here! We put sour cream and tortilla chips on top for a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
very good soup. used 2% velveeta and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I use kidney beans with this. Also we eat it with tortilla chips instead of crackers! Even our two toddlers eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericnmel Dannefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Super easy and quick. I really liked it, but my husband wasn't wild about it. I think I will try it with real cheddar next time and some taco seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Tastes great and easy to make! Because I don't like raw onions I sautéed the onions with the meat and added a little garlic and other spices. Should not have added salt though, as the other ingredients already contained enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was sooooo easy and very delicious. My husband, two teenagers, my 6 yr. old and myself all loved it. I couldn't find ranch-style beans so I also used black beans. This one is definitely a keeper!! Thanks Sammye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States