Santa Fe Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was really good. I let the rice sit out so it was room temp. and not so chilled--- so it wasnt hard.It was simple and looked nice. I added a little extra rice and there was still enough dressing. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I made this to go with steak and salad for dinner. It was really good, but I added about 1 1/2 tsp of powder fajita seasoning to the dressing and used a whole jalapeno. I'll make again but if taking to a barbecue with others would definitely have to double, it doesn't make that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I was in desperate need of a side dish for a mexican dinner and this recipe was awesome! I suggest that you add the black beans to the dressing to marinate while the rice cools or even longer. I also wouldn't add all the dressing to the salad as it makes it way too soggy. As my husband would say "this is a homerun"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Very tasty! I would add another tablespoon of jalepenos to give it more of a kick. My husband expressed doubts when I showed him this recipe, but he had 4 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I must be missing something. I made this without any revisions, but thought it was just okay. Thanks, Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I've made this twice, both times deleting the jalapenos, avacado, but then adding some salsa (about a cup). Excellent! The second time, I also deleted the cheese, since I dont' think it needs it. Both my kids said they "want to see this one again." And they will :-) Thanks, Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Great Salad...would be super alone or even served over chicken or fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
My whole family loves this salad. It is definitely better the next day as the flavors have a chance to blend. I have made it without the peppers & avocado & it still tastes great. You can make it with less dressing, though, & it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I liked this one, but the family didn't. You have to really like marinated salads, I think. If I was going to make it again, I think the dressing can be cut by 1/2 without any harm to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Would be good for cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States