Santa Fe Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was really good. I let the rice sit out so it was room temp. and not so chilled--- so it wasnt hard.It was simple and looked nice. I added a little extra rice and there was still enough dressing. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I made this to go with steak and salad for dinner. It was really good, but I added about 1 1/2 tsp of powder fajita seasoning to the dressing and used a whole jalapeno. I'll make again but if taking to a barbecue with others would definitely have to double, it doesn't make that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I was in desperate need of a side dish for a mexican dinner and this recipe was awesome! I suggest that you add the black beans to the dressing to marinate while the rice cools or even longer. I also wouldn't add all the dressing to the salad as it makes it way too soggy. As my husband would say "this is a homerun"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Very tasty! I would add another tablespoon of jalepenos to give it more of a kick. My husband expressed doubts when I showed him this recipe, but he had 4 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I must be missing something. I made this without any revisions, but thought it was just okay. Thanks, Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I've made this twice, both times deleting the jalapenos, avacado, but then adding some salsa (about a cup). Excellent! The second time, I also deleted the cheese, since I dont' think it needs it. Both my kids said they "want to see this one again." And they will :-) Thanks, Terri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Great Salad...would be super alone or even served over chicken or fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
My whole family loves this salad. It is definitely better the next day as the flavors have a chance to blend. I have made it without the peppers & avocado & it still tastes great. You can make it with less dressing, though, & it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I liked this one, but the family didn't. You have to really like marinated salads, I think. If I was going to make it again, I think the dressing can be cut by 1/2 without any harm to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Would be good for cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States