Santa Fe Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was great! I did not have a jalapeno so I added some chili pwd and some hot sauce. It worked perfectly. I also added some canned chicken to make it more of a meal. I will be using this one a lot. I also let my dressing sit for 30 mins before adding it to my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was very very tasty! The ingredients all went very well together. My only complaint is that it was not very good the second day. All of the ingredients tasted too much like vinegar. Next time I will probably only make half as much as not to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Great as a side dish with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was very good. Took it to a ball windup and received lots of compliments. I did make changes though. The things I changed are: used 1 cup basmati rice and 2 cups water with one garlic clove. I added a whole can black beans, one red pepper, bunch of chopped cilantro, used olive oil instead of veg oil, used white wine vinegar instead of regular vinegar, added 1 large jalepeno, sprinkled with cumin. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I reduced the oil, used jasmine rice, and added cilantro. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Overall a nice basic recipe. When I make again I will make a few adjustments. I used a fresh jalapeno, removing the seeds, which didn't provide enough zing to the dressing. Next time will use the prepared jalapeno and maybe add some cumin or cilantro to pep up the dressing. I used white vinegar which was a little strong for my taste. I will either cut down on the amount or use rice vinegar for a lighter taste. Also, needed some crunch, so chopped bell pepper or even celery would be a good addition. And cheese is kind of unnecessary, added calories but not much taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe was superb! I just made a few changes. I used basmati rice for extra flavor, white wine vinegar, and added about 1 tsp or so of unsalted taco seasoning mix. Also, as other reviewers have noted, I only used about half the dressing and made it early in the day so it was packed with flavor by dinner time. Awesome alongside Debbie Donham's Chicken Enchiladas. Thanks Terri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
this is easy to make and wonderful to enjoy on a hot day. my family loves it and we can't wait to try it with some grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
made this for dinner last night and it is very good. used Balsamic vinegar & entire can of black beans. next time may add some thawed frozen corn. Also did not need sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Yum! A hit! Might get 5 stars...everyone liked it & it was almost finished by 4 people as a side dish (to a small meal). I forgot the avocado. Omitted onions due to someone's preference. Very good, would make again; maybe more veggies would be nice, some chopped peppers or so for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States