Santa Fe Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Absolutely loved this salad. My husband loved it too. A great alternative to serving plain old Spanish Rice with my Mexican dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We all really enjoyed this. I used brown rice and added cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious! We make this on Holidays when it is warm outside! It goes great with fish & BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
LOW FAT version: Use wild rice or brown rice. You do NOT need the OIL! Or Avocado. Just use seasonings, cumin or Lowrys or Curry. This is so good without the oil and you can even use low fat Mozz cheese, heat it up in the microwave & store in fridge. Good for 3-4 days. Very high in fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I made this for the first time for a large group and everyone loved it! I added cilantro and doubled the black beans. I made no other modifications to the recipe.... all the flavors worked well together- everything blended together for a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was okay. I also added cumin, cilantro, and frozen corn. I subsituted rice vinegar and olive oil. I brought it to a party and everyone seemed to really like it. I don't know if I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was a hit at our softball party. It was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
It was not so bad, but tasted bland. I will try to add coriander to the leftovers. Be careful with the dressing: I have put the full amount but it was too much, so I suggest to add it gradually. Don't forget to put some lemon juice on the avocado otherwise it will get dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I don't know if I did something wrong, but this wasn't good. The only thing I could taste was the oil for the dressing. My husband wasn't a big fan either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Loved it! As others suggested I added some garlic when cooking the rice. I doubled the vinegrette and added 1 tsp cumin, and poured this over the black beans while I was preparing the rest. I also added a small can of corn, and left out the avocado. I used white wine vinegar and basmati rice. It was very delicious and will be a regular. Nice and colorful for taking to a party too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States