Santa Fe Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so good! I did add cilantro, garlic and celery. I replaced vegetable oil with olive oil. Best rice salad I've ever made. I was surprised how well it tasted the second day after reading some of the reviews. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I took this salad to a school luncheon. Everyone loved it. I did follow the suggestion for using garlic flavored rice vinegar and adding red and yellow bell pepper. I took the liberty of adding chicken as well. Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This salad is wonderful. I made it with brown rice and as other posters have stated it's very fresh. Add a bit of dressing to adjust to your preference instead of just pouring it all on. I'm not a fan of that much olive oil in my food. I'll definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Refreshing salad. I used orzo instead of rice ,but kept true to the recipe otherwise. Once made and tasted (Perfectly fine as is) I added more black beans, yellow corn, yellow & red peppers for a personal touch. So whether you stay exact to recipe or doctor it up a little bit it is a nice change from the usual salads at BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was just okay. I was actually a bit disappointed because it sounded so good. Just seemed like it was missing something... and I added cilantro and lime juice. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good. Next time I will try using orzo instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a great cold rice salad... you can prepare just as listed and be delighted.  I decided to add 2 tablespoons of fresh garlic and 2 tablespoons of fresh cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i liked it a lot, although it was strong in the vinegar taste. i ate it with a lot of lettuce which made it a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I love this recipe! It is very refresing. Would be fantasic for a backyard BBQ. The flavors are clean and fresh! I did add crushed garlic to the oil and let sit for a bit and I think next time I would forget about the cheese all together and add some fresh corn kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Just made this...way yummy! Can't stop eating it! Very good just the way it is written. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States