Santa Fe Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so good! I did add cilantro, garlic and celery. I replaced vegetable oil with olive oil. Best rice salad I've ever made. I was surprised how well it tasted the second day after reading some of the reviews. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I took this salad to a school luncheon. Everyone loved it. I did follow the suggestion for using garlic flavored rice vinegar and adding red and yellow bell pepper. I took the liberty of adding chicken as well. Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This salad is wonderful. I made it with brown rice and as other posters have stated it's very fresh. Add a bit of dressing to adjust to your preference instead of just pouring it all on. I'm not a fan of that much olive oil in my food. I'll definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Refreshing salad. I used orzo instead of rice ,but kept true to the recipe otherwise. Once made and tasted (Perfectly fine as is) I added more black beans, yellow corn, yellow & red peppers for a personal touch. So whether you stay exact to recipe or doctor it up a little bit it is a nice change from the usual salads at BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was just okay. I was actually a bit disappointed because it sounded so good. Just seemed like it was missing something... and I added cilantro and lime juice. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good. Next time I will try using orzo instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a great cold rice salad... you can prepare just as listed and be delighted.  I decided to add 2 tablespoons of fresh garlic and 2 tablespoons of fresh cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
i liked it a lot, although it was strong in the vinegar taste. i ate it with a lot of lettuce which made it a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I love this recipe! It is very refresing. Would be fantasic for a backyard BBQ. The flavors are clean and fresh! I did add crushed garlic to the oil and let sit for a bit and I think next time I would forget about the cheese all together and add some fresh corn kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Just made this...way yummy! Can't stop eating it! Very good just the way it is written. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States