Santa Fe Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I added black olives and used whole wheat tortillas! It was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used this recipe as a basic starting point for my own. I cut the chicken into tiny cubes and mixed with a tsp of fajita seasoning, 1/2 tsp of mesquite seasoning, and 1/2 tsp of lime juice. I cooked the chicken in a skillet with some chopped jalepenos. Once the chicken was cooked, I added a can of Rotel and a can of black beans. I mixed a cup of sour cream and a can of enchilada sauce together. Then layered in a sprayed baking dish starting with tortillas, then chicken mix, then sour cream mix, and then cheese. Repeated. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes uncovered. Turned out very yummy! Could prob also use half corn/half black beans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious -- Made on a Monday and it was gone by Wednesday night (just me and my husband). I subbed lowfat/light ingredients and added black beans... I think it was better reheated than fresh out of the oven! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hall

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Super delicious and really fast and easy. Both my kids ate it, even the picky eater. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
It was a little too bland. Next time I will add jalapenos and hotter picante. I liked the crunchy corn totillas after baking. I thought that was a good feature of the dish. I used Green Giant Southwestern corn instead of regular corn - I recommend that in most dishes liek this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastland, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, this did not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vyshali Murthy
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this for the first time last night and thought it was very good! I put more chicken than it calls for and I used a red pepper. but other than that I stayed with the recipe. The bottom layer of the tortillias got crunchy which made it hard to cut but other than that it was a wonderful dish that we will def. be making again.. next time I may even add mushrooms and some other things to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Good recipe enjoyed by the whole family. Only changes I made was use chili peppers as opposed to green, mixed a can of enchilada sauce with the sour cream, and added a little bit more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Stophel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The combination of these ingredients was great. I didn't like how the tortillas came out kind of mushy, however. Next time I would consider making the bake the same, and heating the tortillas seperate. Then we could just spoon the mix on to the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States