Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Served this for company-everyone loved it. Just a couple changes. I used 2 packages of partially cooked Yellow Rice w/seasonings, added a can of diced tomatoes & a diced onion. Because it is my MO, I cooked it in a large crock pot for 8 hours turned to low after one hour. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
needed more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very good, I think next time I will add a cup of frozen corn in addition to (or instead of) the yellow bell pepper and also probably some onion for a tad more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I left out the beans, substituted sweet onion for the pepper, and used 2 cans of lime clilantro rotel tomatoes instead of salsa. I also seasoned the rice cilantro soup mixture with garlic salt and pepper and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, chili powder, cayenne and black pepper. It was very good, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was pretty good. The kids loved it. My only problem was that the chicken was pretty bland. I think that next time, I'll cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and bake then so the chicken can absorb more flavor. Marinating the chicken ahead of time might help, but then that would ruin the speediness of the recipe. All in all, I really enjoyed it..everything but the chicken had a great flavor that was perfect for my two small kids. Thanks for a quick meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used leftover cooked rice (about 3 cups). Seasoned that with salt, garlic powder and chili powder. I used a roasted red pepper (from a jar). I also seasoned the chicken a bit before topping with salsa. Added cayenne pepper for some heat. Got rave reviews. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very dry with a bland flavour. Won't be a repeat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
First of all this came out of the oven just looking beautiful! My boyfriend thought I had turned into a professional cook! Also, it tasted delicious; I used a sweet habanero salsa which made for a great flavor. The only thing is the rice was a little bland to me. Maybe throwing some spices onto that before adding the chicken on top would help. Otherwise, it was delicious and lasted a long time for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this was alright can't say I would make it again. I think I would try out some other new recipe if looking for something to do with my chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used instant brown rice instead of white and it turned out terrible! The rice on top was cooked, but on the bottom it was still crunchy. This had a great flavor, but if I try brown rice again I will increase the liquid or decrease the amount of rice called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States