Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy and very good. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Turned out great! Instead of the regular black beans I used a can of Bush's Black Bean Fiesta which added a bit more flavor. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Gator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I added extra seasoning, parsley and oregano. I also added kidney beans and corn. Everyone loved it, both sides of the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My boyfriend loved it and has asked me to make it again already. Didn't have any beans on hand, but we didn't miss them. Used brown rice instead of white. I had doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers, but only used 1 can of soup to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Good recipe. I doubled the black beans and used cooked brown rice (3 cups). It took a lot longer to cook than suggested, but it was good and I will make again when in a pinch. Not something I would crave, but easy and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Served this for company-everyone loved it. Just a couple changes. I used 2 packages of partially cooked Yellow Rice w/seasonings, added a can of diced tomatoes & a diced onion. Because it is my MO, I cooked it in a large crock pot for 8 hours turned to low after one hour. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
needed more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very good, I think next time I will add a cup of frozen corn in addition to (or instead of) the yellow bell pepper and also probably some onion for a tad more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I left out the beans, substituted sweet onion for the pepper, and used 2 cans of lime clilantro rotel tomatoes instead of salsa. I also seasoned the rice cilantro soup mixture with garlic salt and pepper and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt, chili powder, cayenne and black pepper. It was very good, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
It was pretty good. The kids loved it. My only problem was that the chicken was pretty bland. I think that next time, I'll cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and bake then so the chicken can absorb more flavor. Marinating the chicken ahead of time might help, but then that would ruin the speediness of the recipe. All in all, I really enjoyed it..everything but the chicken had a great flavor that was perfect for my two small kids. Thanks for a quick meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States