Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
this was okay. i "george foremaned" the chicken & it seemed to lose a lot of flavor that way. next time i'll bake it. i'll try this again & try to improve upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a very good salad. I believe the dressing is what makes this so good. I made "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" to go with this rather than marinating and really like the tortilla crispies. My husband could have done without them, but I used whole wheat tortillas, which don't have a lot of flavor so that might have been the problem. My mother makes a dip that is similar to the dressing in the recipe. She mixes an 8 oz package of cream cheese with 1 cup or so of picante sauce and refrigerates it. It's tastes just like this dressing, except it's thicker due to the cream cheese. I made this salad 2 nights in a row. I'd love to try it with chopped avacado. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Great salad, Judy! This was on the buffet table at our family reunion. I added kidney beans for color and offered two choices of dressing: the suggested ranch dressing with salsa, and one of my favorites, caesar dressing with 1T cumin and 2T taco seasoning added.Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. I added diced avocados to the top, which was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
YEAH BABY! This is awesome!! The combination of the tortilla crispies, the marinated grilled chicken and the funky dressing makes this salad a huge hit with my entire family!! A filling meal all by itself and I think is one of the best green salads I have come across on this site yet! Thanks Judy! I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
best salad I've ever made. the dressing was awesome. we ended up marinating the chicken for about 2 days... is was very, very yummy. nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe! I love salads but my fiance is not such a fan so it's great to find something that I enjoyed and he wanted more of! The only problem, if that was any, I found was the prep time. Although, the result was definitely worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
The marinade for the chicken and the dressing came out great. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States