Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was the best chicken salad I have ever tried. Loved everything about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This salad was excellent and so easy to make. I marinated my chicken for 2 days (I used fat free sour cream instead of mayo) and it was so moist and flavorful. Yummy, both my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Really, really yummy. I keep burning the tortilla sticks, but it's still a winner! Even my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Excellent I follwed the recipe exactly it was amazing. Actually not exact I was feeling lazy so I bought Kraft pre-mixed tex mex cheese it had jalepeno in it and gave the salad a nice kick. I didn't use the crispy pieces of tortilla to lower calories but my husband mixed the crunch so I will use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was AWESOME! I love the Applebee's version, and this was pretty darn close. And it was pretty easy, as well. I served it with a dallup of guacamole and it was a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I confess I did not make the salad. I only used the chicken suggestion. I marinated the chicken in the mayo/dressing mixture overnight and broiled it the next day. Wow. Who would have thought mayo and Italian dressing would be so delicious together. I'll definitely make the chicken again and even try the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY DEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Not one of my favorites, dont think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALWAYSABRONXGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I highly recommend this recipe. I was not able to marinate the chicken so I cooked it in the Mayonnaise/Italian dressing mix. The chicken was the best part of the whole salad (usually my least favorite). Everyone that has tried this salad has loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I really enjoy this recipe and look forward to making it in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Awesome! I'm a huge fan of the Applebee's version, and this is just as satisfying. For the dressing (which I did not double--was enough for me), I also added about a tablespoon of taco seasoning to kick it up a bit. I also burned the crispies, so I just crumbled up a few tortilla chips for topping. Like Applebee's, I also served it with a dallop of sour cream, a dallop of salsa and a dallop of homemade guacamole. Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States