Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
YEAH BABY! This is awesome!! The combination of the tortilla crispies, the marinated grilled chicken and the funky dressing makes this salad a huge hit with my entire family!! A filling meal all by itself and I think is one of the best green salads I have come across on this site yet! Thanks Judy! I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
The marinade for the chicken and the dressing came out great. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe! I love salads but my fiance is not such a fan so it's great to find something that I enjoyed and he wanted more of! The only problem, if that was any, I found was the prep time. Although, the result was definitely worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
best salad I've ever made. the dressing was awesome. we ended up marinating the chicken for about 2 days... is was very, very yummy. nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. I added diced avocados to the top, which was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Great salad, Judy! This was on the buffet table at our family reunion. I added kidney beans for color and offered two choices of dressing: the suggested ranch dressing with salsa, and one of my favorites, caesar dressing with 1T cumin and 2T taco seasoning added.Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a very good salad. I believe the dressing is what makes this so good. I made "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" to go with this rather than marinating and really like the tortilla crispies. My husband could have done without them, but I used whole wheat tortillas, which don't have a lot of flavor so that might have been the problem. My mother makes a dip that is similar to the dressing in the recipe. She mixes an 8 oz package of cream cheese with 1 cup or so of picante sauce and refrigerates it. It's tastes just like this dressing, except it's thicker due to the cream cheese. I made this salad 2 nights in a row. I'd love to try it with chopped avacado. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
***OH MY GOODNESS*** This salad was a smash-HIT in our home..... The flavors are INCREDIABLE!!! When we ate Dinner all you heard was mmmmmm uhhhh & this dressing is sooooo good what is it??? This meat is soooo tender & juicy! Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe Judy.... I will be using this often along with the great marinate. I did use Nacho chips out of the bag and crumbled on top as I was short on time.... My tastebuds still are singing & dancing at the thought of this salad!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I followed this recipe word for word and it was wonderful. I wanted to try something new and different and I warned my family this might not be something you like. I was pleasantly surprised to hear raves from them all. The chicken is delicious--I might make that as a separate main course w/ rice in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Really enjoyed this salad. My husband loved it! The whole crispie thing didn't work out, so used broken up "Tostitos" chips instead. Chicken was very tasty & really moist! Will use the chicken marinade in the future, for just plain old grilled chicken. The dressing adds the final touch. The chicken & dressing really do make this salad! We topped off with some sliced avocado. Makes ALOT of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States