Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Awesome! I'm a huge fan of the Applebee's version, and this is just as satisfying. For the dressing (which I did not double--was enough for me), I also added about a tablespoon of taco seasoning to kick it up a bit. I also burned the crispies, so I just crumbled up a few tortilla chips for topping. Like Applebee's, I also served it with a dallop of sour cream, a dallop of salsa and a dallop of homemade guacamole. Thanks Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
YEAH BABY! This is awesome!! The combination of the tortilla crispies, the marinated grilled chicken and the funky dressing makes this salad a huge hit with my entire family!! A filling meal all by itself and I think is one of the best green salads I have come across on this site yet! Thanks Judy! I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I confess I did not make the salad. I only used the chicken suggestion. I marinated the chicken in the mayo/dressing mixture overnight and broiled it the next day. Wow. Who would have thought mayo and Italian dressing would be so delicious together. I'll definitely make the chicken again and even try the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY DEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Very Tasty, Really close to the Applebees Version which is what I was looking for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Great-tasting salad and very easy to make. To save even more time, I skipped the first 3 ingredients and just bought at the grocery store the ready-cooked, packaged "southwestern" chicken strips (by Louis Rich). I also added shredded cheese, can of corn, and avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
The marinade for the chicken and the dressing came out great. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This salad was excellent and so easy to make. I marinated my chicken for 2 days (I used fat free sour cream instead of mayo) and it was so moist and flavorful. Yummy, both my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
best salad I've ever made. the dressing was awesome. we ended up marinating the chicken for about 2 days... is was very, very yummy. nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe! I love salads but my fiance is not such a fan so it's great to find something that I enjoyed and he wanted more of! The only problem, if that was any, I found was the prep time. Although, the result was definitely worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I really enjoy this recipe and look forward to making it in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States