Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This salad was even better than I expected, which is good, since the first time I made it I served it to company. I made it as directed, except I put all the ingredients in one large bowl, I used bagged mixed salad greens, extra tomato and chicken. The chicken and the dressing were especially tasty! Oh, I followed some other suggestions and added a can of sweet corn too. I'll make this again for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by im
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Overall the recipe itself was good... But it was not as good as expected. There was not enough dressing; we definitely needed to double it. We also needed more cheese. The cheese topping + the tortilla crisps (we used crushed taco chips) tied the salad all together. The chicken was AWESOME!!! Though we may not make the salad again, we'll make the chicken just because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Make this salad quite frequently. Only substitution I make is to use Fritos and Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch Dressing. The marinade is what really makes it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was awesome!! We invited a few friends, and we are all trying to diet, so this was our dinner. Everybody enjoyed it and we finished it all!!! Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
My husband and I loved this. It was a very filling and satisfying salad. We skipped the onions. LOVED the tortilla crispies. We made them with corn tortillas and salted them before broiling. Now my husband wants me to make them as a snack. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Excellent salad. The salad dressing is so good. I didn't mix it in the blender, but mixed it by hand and put it into the fridge the same time I started to marinate the chicken. This let the flavors of the salad dressing blend and left it a little chunky. We will be eating this by the pool all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Excellent! I added some black beans and it was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Very tasty! I didn't think I would like the mayo on the chicken, but you don't really taste it and it makes the chicken very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Pretty good. I just used crushed tortilla chips. I prefer a creamy dressing with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Very good salad. Made it for 2 - alot left over. Simple dressing with delicious flavor. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States