Sangria a la Las Vegas Round Up 2011 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We used good ingredients but the cabernet gave the drink a really harsh note no one liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this for a Progressive dinner along with White Peach Sangria and it was very well received. Fresh juices and honey to sweeten it, what could be better?!?! I only added a quarter of brandy. I made quite a bit of both recipes and being that I prefer white Sangria, one of the guests said she would be more than happy to pick up any red leftover! And she did! Thanks, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good, not too sweet. I left the sparkling water out and served over ice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Oh baby is this the best sangria? YES it is, and I should know after having sangria all over the world! Thanks Randy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Love the idea of honey instead of simple syrup. But 1-1/2 cups of brandy and 1/2 cup of triple sec does not sneak up on you - it will kick you in the face. If you double the wine and honey it still tastes just fine. Made a second time with blackberries, guava, and kiwi instead of oranges, lemons and limes, and agave nectar instead of honey, and was equally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I must admit that my drink of choice is beer but I had the opportunity to taste this at the Viva Las Vegas 2012 AllRecipes Blowout. Wow, I'm hooked and will definitely make this for gatherings. Thank you Cathy Meyers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mde this wknd for our cinco d mayo party and it was a hit! We added blackberries and ate them at the end of the batch and they were Delish! I didn't have honey but will try next time. Still, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljconsequence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed this sangria recipe. We like our sangria a bit more sweet, so I just added more honey to the pitcher. Thanks for sharing your husband's recipe, Cathy. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very, very good! I've tasted ALOT of Sangria and this ranks right up there as one of the very best! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! (and thanks to Magnolia Blossom for turning me on to it at the 2011 AR Midwest Roundup!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The secret is out about the Myers Sangria :) I am buying an automatic juicer just for this drink! One suggestion I would say is to only use Cabernet, any other wine will taste a little differents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States