Sangria a la Las Vegas Round Up 2011 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good, not too sweet. I left the sparkling water out and served over ice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Oh baby is this the best sangria? YES it is, and I should know after having sangria all over the world! Thanks Randy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Love the idea of honey instead of simple syrup. But 1-1/2 cups of brandy and 1/2 cup of triple sec does not sneak up on you - it will kick you in the face. If you double the wine and honey it still tastes just fine. Made a second time with blackberries, guava, and kiwi instead of oranges, lemons and limes, and agave nectar instead of honey, and was equally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I must admit that my drink of choice is beer but I had the opportunity to taste this at the Viva Las Vegas 2012 AllRecipes Blowout. Wow, I'm hooked and will definitely make this for gatherings. Thank you Cathy Meyers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Mde this wknd for our cinco d mayo party and it was a hit! We added blackberries and ate them at the end of the batch and they were Delish! I didn't have honey but will try next time. Still, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljconsequence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed this sangria recipe. We like our sangria a bit more sweet, so I just added more honey to the pitcher. Thanks for sharing your husband's recipe, Cathy. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very, very good! I've tasted ALOT of Sangria and this ranks right up there as one of the very best! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! (and thanks to Magnolia Blossom for turning me on to it at the 2011 AR Midwest Roundup!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The secret is out about the Myers Sangria :) I am buying an automatic juicer just for this drink! One suggestion I would say is to only use Cabernet, any other wine will taste a little differents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammaof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was good but a tad bit too potent for me. It could be because I had to use key limes (because it was all I had). When I added a lot of ice, it helped water it down a bit and was much better. In all, good flavor but will cut down on the brandy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Perfect sangria! This adds just enough fruit, so it still tastes like wine (some sangria recipes are almost fruit punch!) Although, I did cut down the brandy down to 1 cup. It's still pretty potent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States