Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LC Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best recipe ever. I did everything the way it said insted I used Brandi flavoring. Let it sit for 4 days without the lemons and limes. Add lemons and limes day of because it will turn sour. Still the bomb recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
12/14: sangria from costco, half cup brandy half cup triple sec, 1/3 cup oj and sprite. very good. didn't have frozen lemonade and lemon juice sounded too tart. cranberries, apples only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yumminess. Made it for a Christmas party and turned around and made it the next weekend for thanksgiving! Definitely a keeper??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Opoku Hentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have made this several times and it is delicious. My girlfriends ask me to bring it to our Girl's Nite Out. To be honest, it tastes better than the sangria that I've had in Spain (too diluted). This recipe is stronger, and we like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RouxZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Oh my! This was my first attempt at making sangria and it so good! I made 2 pitchers, one with blackberry brandy, the other with white rum. I didn't add the sugar and it was just fine. Both were good, but I preferred the one with the rum. Try this recipe. You will not be disappointed! In fact, I am making a double batch for a Christmas Eve gathering and I can't wait to drink it again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wanted to make this Sangria for Christmas Eve so we did a "trial batch" first. We love it!! Hubby hunted for a recipe that would be a keeper and this is it!!! We used half the sugar recommended and it really was sweet enough. For those wanting a little fizz and a tad more sweetness we topped each glass individually with 7Up. This is now our official Sangria recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this the first time for a huge 50th birthday party and it was such a big hit that everywhere I am invited, I am asked to bring it again! I can't just double the recipe anymore, I have to make it x4 or more, LOL. We are partial to the 7-up also and sometimes add other fruits like pineapple and apple, etc. and omit the sugar. Leaving it to sit overnight, it turns out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States