Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is the first time I've ever made sangria but I had to make another batch the very next day to accommodate demand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I used this for my wedding! I made it the night before and used ginger ale. Everyone loved it- but especially the ladies in attendance. I think my sister had +4 drinks! Which is probably why it was gone 30% of the way through. Should have made two pitchers! I am making it again for my housewarming party in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
DELICIOUS! I made this for my husband's 50th Birthday party and it was a hit! I did use 7UP instead of carbonated water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of not adding the cherries, since I didn't have any on hand. It was out of this world! I used blackberry brandy and it was even better than the $14 a glass, blackberry sangria at our favorite restaurant. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It' absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I tried this because of the review that said, "I was a nobody; and now I am famous for my sangria." Now I am famous for my sangria also. I am in Mexico for the winter, so we don't have the limeade concentrate anywhere. Otherwise, I followed the recipe almost exactly. I only put in four tablespoons of sugar and it was better without the sparkling water I added to the top of the glasses on the first round. The first time I made it, I used a Pinot Noir and it was perfect. The second time I made it, I used a Malbec. A little dryer and darker in color. I will stick with the Pinot for this recipe. I did not use cherries, but added a plum, a peach and strawberries to the citrus. I doubled the recipe for 8 people and everyone loved it. I didn't realize there were so many recipes for Sangria. This one was fine and you really can't make a mistake, unless you make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It's soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LC Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best recipe ever. I did everything the way it said insted I used Brandi flavoring. Let it sit for 4 days without the lemons and limes. Add lemons and limes day of because it will turn sour. Still the bomb recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
12/14: sangria from costco, half cup brandy half cup triple sec, 1/3 cup oj and sprite. very good. didn't have frozen lemonade and lemon juice sounded too tart. cranberries, apples only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States