Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
DELICIOUS! I made this for my husband's 50th Birthday party and it was a hit! I did use 7UP instead of carbonated water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of not adding the cherries, since I didn't have any on hand. It was out of this world! I used blackberry brandy and it was even better than the $14 a glass, blackberry sangria at our favorite restaurant. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It' absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I tried this because of the review that said, "I was a nobody; and now I am famous for my sangria." I am in Mexico for the winter, so we don't have the limeade concentrate anywhere. Otherwise, I followed the recipe almost exactly. I only put in four tablespoons of sugar and it was better without the sparkling water I added to the top of the glasses on the first round. I did not use cherries, but added a plum, a peach and strawberries to the citrus. I doubled the recipe for 8 people and everyone loved it. I didn't realize there were so many recipes for Sangria. This one was fine and you really can't make a mistake, unless you make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It's soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LC Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best recipe ever. I did everything the way it said insted I used Brandi flavoring. Let it sit for 4 days without the lemons and limes. Add lemons and limes day of because it will turn sour. Still the bomb recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
12/14: sangria from costco, half cup brandy half cup triple sec, 1/3 cup oj and sprite. very good. didn't have frozen lemonade and lemon juice sounded too tart. cranberries, apples only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yumminess. Made it for a Christmas party and turned around and made it the next weekend for thanksgiving! Definitely a keeper??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Opoku Hentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have made this several times and it is delicious. My girlfriends ask me to bring it to our Girl's Nite Out. To be honest, it tastes better than the sangria that I've had in Spain (too diluted). This recipe is stronger, and we like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RouxZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States