Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious sangria. We used a little more brandy and a little less sugar. No club soda for us. We will make again soon for our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen.S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Left me and everyone else wanting more!!! I bought this to a party and it was a huge hit with a the ladies !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I've made this hundreds of times now because it is a party favourite! It packs a punch, but every time I serve it, I'm asked for the recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was delicious! First time to make sangria and it was a hit. Made exactly as is except for used an orange liqueur instead of triple sec. So yummy! Used a cheap brandy and $3 bottle of wine. Definitely making for future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Too much citrus as-is. Added more cherries and less citrus the second time around and was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
A staple for anytime of the year. I'm always asked to bring it. I use diet 7up for the fizz and merlot. Deeeelish!!! Drink fast... this will be gone before you get a second glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ctarantino512

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it is perfect. I squeezed fresh oranges for the orange juice and added club soda just before serving. I mixed the liquid ingredients two days before serving and added the fruit one day before. Please, no fooling around with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Use Spanish wine for excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was amazing!! Brought it to a friends birthday party! It was a huge hit! I made a double batch of it. I used Rum instead of the brandy. Did not add sugar-already sweet enough. Also used ginger ale instead of carbonated water. And also let it set for 24 hours in the fridge. Thanks to some of the reviews for the tips on adjusting the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So tasty everyone always asks for the recipe! Only changes I make are that I don't use any sugar or cherries and, so that the batch goes further, I add a litre of flavored soda water (lime and wild cherry are my favourites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States