Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Delicious recipe but definitely make it a day ahead of time- really makes a difference in flavor. I've made it with triple sec and gran marnier and it was a hit both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This was my first Sangria and it came out beautifully. Perfect cottage drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this sangria for a July 4h party and it was a huge hit! I quadrupled the recipe to make sure I had enough and I still ran out! I made it the evening before so the flavors would have a chance to blend. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Quick and easy! It is best if it can sit for a day or two ahead I always get compliments on this Sangria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Used a can of gingerale and club soda in a half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Cairns
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Toured Spain a few years ago and drank plenty of Sangria. For making it myself, thought it was a great version. Also made a white wine version. Made both for a dinner party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Best sangria recipe ever. I have been asked to make this for countless gatherings including my friends wedding. Everybody races about it and there is never a drop left. Be carful though it is delicious and sneaks up on you. I usually use a box of red wine and a just the liquid ingredients to a serving of 30 makes enough for a large party. I also omitt the triple sec because my mom and I are both allergic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Took a jug of Carlo Rossi wine (merlot) 1 bottle each of blackberry brandy an triple sec (750ml) sliced up 1 blood orange,1 lemon and 1 lime, then juiced 1 blood orange ( could use 1-2 cups of oj instead) a jar of drained maraschino cherries and then mix and let it sit overnight, added 1 2 liter of diet ginger ale before serving and bang! It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made this for a party I went to. I was little scared I wasn't going to like it after I first tasted it since there was so much alcohol in it. I didn't add any sugar and added sprite just before I served it. It was a hit! Everybody loved my sangria! Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States