Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years now and it has definitely spoiled me!! It's the ONLY sangria I'll drink--better than anything I've ever had in a restaurant and better than any other recipe I've tried. I'm always disappointed when I try other sangrias because they just pale in comparison since this one has so much flavor and complexity. I typically use blackberry brandy and a merlot and I don't like it sweet, so I skip the sugar. It's definitely better the second day, so if I'm doing it for a party or something I make sure to make it ahead. Thank you so much for this HJACOBY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it is always a crowd favorite!! I also add a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is my new go to Sangria! Be aware - it is very strong, which is maybe not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This has been a summer staple for five years now. How convenient that Costco sells cheap bottles of red wine, huge bags of lemons, limes, and boxes of oranges. It's like it was meant to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Add more brandy and add different kinds of fruit! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for the 4th of July and it was a smashing hit. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Packs a powerful punch and is fantastic. We forgot to add the soda/ginger ale and still loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is fairly forgiving. I made a triple batch for a barbecue on the 4th of July. I didn't have limes to slice up, so I substituted a third of the OJ with lime juice. I added sliced apples, frozen strawberries and frozen blueberries to this the first night. The second night, I pulled all of the citrus and apples out and added a cinnamon stick and two mixed fruit cups to slightly alter the flavor. I used cheap Christian Brothers VS brandy and BOTA box Shiraz (which I love anyway), plus triple sec. It tasted FANTASTIC, but I wasn't feeling more than a little buzzed after several glasses. Maybe I'll skip the ginger ale next time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kimber0630
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Soooo good! Will be making this again! The only change was diet 7up instead of carbonated water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The most amazing and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States