Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
A staple for anytime of the year. I'm always asked to bring it. I use diet 7up for the fizz and merlot. Deeeelish!!! Drink fast... this will be gone before you get a second glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ctarantino512

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it is perfect. I squeezed fresh oranges for the orange juice and added club soda just before serving. I mixed the liquid ingredients two days before serving and added the fruit one day before. Please, no fooling around with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Use Spanish wine for excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was amazing!! Brought it to a friends birthday party! It was a huge hit! I made a double batch of it. I used Rum instead of the brandy. Did not add sugar-already sweet enough. Also used ginger ale instead of carbonated water. And also let it set for 24 hours in the fridge. Thanks to some of the reviews for the tips on adjusting the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So tasty everyone always asks for the recipe! Only changes I make are that I don't use any sugar or cherries and, so that the batch goes further, I add a litre of flavored soda water (lime and wild cherry are my favourites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years now and it has definitely spoiled me!! It's the ONLY sangria I'll drink--better than anything I've ever had in a restaurant and better than any other recipe I've tried. I'm always disappointed when I try other sangrias because they just pale in comparison since this one has so much flavor and complexity. I typically use blackberry brandy and a merlot and I don't like it sweet, so I skip the sugar. It's definitely better the second day, so if I'm doing it for a party or something I make sure to make it ahead. Thank you so much for this HJACOBY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it is always a crowd favorite!! I also add a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is my new go to Sangria! Be aware - it is very strong, which is maybe not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This has been a summer staple for five years now. How convenient that Costco sells cheap bottles of red wine, huge bags of lemons, limes, and boxes of oranges. It's like it was meant to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Add more brandy and add different kinds of fruit! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States