Sangria II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I didn't love this sangria. Although I didn't have cherries and used canned pineapple instead of fresh. I also used about half the sparkling water in the recipe but I thought it was still a bit watered down. Maybe I should have added another bottle of wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I had to augment it with Grand Marnier and Brandy (1 1/2 shots each). I used tart cherries and dry wine. My son liked it with a little OJ and some simple syrup. It packed a whollop! Very pretty but my picture is too small to post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Absolutely awesome! I served this at a graduation party and it was the hit of the party. I used all fresh fruit, Kiwi, pineapple, lemons, lime, etc. I will diffidently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Simple and delicious! I didn't have pineapple so I used apples instead...just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Must have been good cause it went FAST! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abidingspirit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I will always use this as my sangria drink. As far as the fruits I added I used what was on hand. I used lemon, orange, strawberries, and a jar of maraschino cherries. It was so refreshing. My husband and I drank the whole jug while he worked on the the car. Will def make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
this was a great hit at a luncheon i hosted. i didn't make any changes, followed the recipe and used wine i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Great drink to make on a summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States