Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i made this recipe for the first time and now it is my most requested dish/ it was so simple and easy to make. the ham was juicy and flavorful. it required alot of attention and basting but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My favorite ham recipe BY FAR. I usually prefer ham at holiday feasts (over turkey or prime rib) and this one was especially delicious. I can't wait to make it again. To the reviewer who didn't like the amount of calories and fat - you're right, it's not healthy. But it's a delicious way to splurge on a holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryka Anson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I have been making a similar version of this for years.... I put it in for an hour first to allow the fat to melt so that I can peel it off. Then I add the brown sugar to the liquid with a 1/4 cup of spicy mustard, mix it up and bast the ham with it. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
We used our slow cooker to create this delicious dish! While the slow cooker is simple and easy, you dont get that sweet crunchy outside coating of glaze. However we took the leftover liquid and boiled it down, added some cornstarch and served as sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great! and Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My first bone in ham. On average I'm not a huge fan of ham but decided to make this for Xmas for my husband. I've never eaten so much ham in my life. I absolutely loved the tasted and how moist it was! My husband raved on about it as well. With the leftovers I made ham sandwichs in kaiser rolls to take to church and they loved it they complimented the ham in it! This recipe has made me a ham lover now. Guess I'll just have to sacrifice to eat these delicious calories! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I added 5 tbsp of honey to the brown sugar and created a thick paste which i smeared over the top of the ham. This helped to get more of the flavor into the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used a pre-cooked spiral ham and made adjustments with cooking time ... but the flavor of this ham was phenomenal! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is the best ham recipe ever! I made it for Christmas dinner and everyone raved! This is now my go to holiday ham recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States