Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this recipe with a spiral sliced ham (lik many others that's all I could find). I started at 400 for 15 min then cooked according to package directions (275 for 2-ish hours). The ham was delicious! Also made gravy with cornstarch and drippings as others suggested. Perfect holiday ham! (As an added bonus I mixed leftover sangria with leftover pineapples and some champagne for a perfect paired cocktail with dinner!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very delicious!!!! Made this the last 2 years, will make it for the next 100 years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Best ham recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving today and it was a HUGE hit. Absolutely a GREAT ham recipe. I only tweaked the recipe slightly. Instead of straight pineapple juice, I pureed a can of crushed pineapple and used a cup of that. I went just slightly light on the quantity of brown sugar and added a 1/2 cup of pure maple syrup (the good stuff, don't cheep out) to the sangria/pineapple puree mix. I used a 7lb pre-cooked store-bought ham and followed the baking instructions supplied with the ham I bought which cut the oven time down to 2 hours at 325 degrees. After the first 30 minutes, I ladled the juices over the top every 15 minutes for the duration of time. As other reviews suggested I then reduced the drippings, added a little corn starch to thicken and served on the side. Everybody loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Made in crockpot with exact ingredients. Absolutely Delicious!!! Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for Easter dinner using pre cooked ham. So I adjusted the temperature to the directions on the package. I used Dailey's red sangria mix with Chardonnay wine since that was what I had on hand. I left out the pineapple juice cause I did not have any . The ham turned out moist and flavorful. My family liked it since it still tasted like ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Phenomenal! This is now our Christmas Ham - it smelled heavenly! My only caution is that you tent the ham. All that sugar concentrate basting caused the fatty tips to be a bit charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tomorrow will be my third time making this ham. I would say the prep time is a bit longer than 20 minutes because the cloves take FOREVER to put all over the ham; however, it is a simple recipe and is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great recipe! We have made this ham many times, any Sangria is great, we have used just Red wine too.. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this for a Christmas Party last year and got rave reviews and several "this is the best Ham I've ever tasted!" Making again for Thanksgiving this year, but trying with a spiral sliced ham this time,(couldn't find whole ham)can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Chef John's Honey-Glazed Ham

See how to make Chef John's honey-glazed ham for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States