Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Best ham recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving today and it was a HUGE hit. Absolutely a GREAT ham recipe. I only tweaked the recipe slightly. Instead of straight pineapple juice, I pureed a can of crushed pineapple and used a cup of that. I went just slightly light on the quantity of brown sugar and added a 1/2 cup of pure maple syrup (the good stuff, don't cheep out) to the sangria/pineapple puree mix. I used a 7lb pre-cooked store-bought ham and followed the baking instructions supplied with the ham I bought which cut the oven time down to 2 hours at 325 degrees. After the first 30 minutes, I ladled the juices over the top every 15 minutes for the duration of time. As other reviews suggested I then reduced the drippings, added a little corn starch to thicken and served on the side. Everybody loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Made in crockpot with exact ingredients. Absolutely Delicious!!! Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Made this for Easter dinner using pre cooked ham. So I adjusted the temperature to the directions on the package. I used Dailey's red sangria mix with Chardonnay wine since that was what I had on hand. I left out the pineapple juice cause I did not have any . The ham turned out moist and flavorful. My family liked it since it still tasted like ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Phenomenal! This is now our Christmas Ham - it smelled heavenly! My only caution is that you tent the ham. All that sugar concentrate basting caused the fatty tips to be a bit charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tomorrow will be my third time making this ham. I would say the prep time is a bit longer than 20 minutes because the cloves take FOREVER to put all over the ham; however, it is a simple recipe and is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great recipe! We have made this ham many times, any Sangria is great, we have used just Red wine too.. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this for a Christmas Party last year and got rave reviews and several "this is the best Ham I've ever tasted!" Making again for Thanksgiving this year, but trying with a spiral sliced ham this time,(couldn't find whole ham)can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made this for the first christmas dinner with my family and his family and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it, made it in the crock pot and made sure to baste it every 30 minutes. Came out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
So moist and juicy when it comes out of the oven! We used about twice the liquid called for, as our first attempt left us with a burned ham. :( Our roasting pan is rather large, so we increased the liquid on our second attempt and the result was amazing - even my picky 5 year old ate every last bite and is looking forward to leftovers! Thanks for the great recipe, this is our new favorite way to cook ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States