Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Thanks for the recipe it made me the star of the family christmas party, and gave me a whole new appreciation for ham which I don't normally cook with or like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this for a large family dinnner. We absolutely loved the flavor. My aunt later told me that she got an expensive honey baked ham from work she served weeks later. And her husband said it wasn't as good as mine!!!!! Mine beat the PROS! Yea! He is still raving! And he is hard to please!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was wonderful!!! I had NEVER cooked a ham before and thought I had gotten myself info a pickle by committing to cook this past Thanksgiving. It turned out fabulous! The recipe was easy to follow, the meat was tender and the taste was fantastic! I highly recommend trying this recipe....your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I make usually make Easter dinner and this year I used this recipe. It turned out great! I followed the recipe with no changes. Everyone really enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again next Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I made this with turkey ham and red wine instead of sangria and the results were excellent. I brought left overs to work next day and people couldn't believe it was turkey and how good it tasted. I will definetively prapare this recipe this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was excellent! I couldn't find a ham that wasn't pre-cooked, so I used a spiral sliced ham and adjusted the baking time and temperature per the instructions that came with the ham. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Received many raves and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great, Great, Great. I used white wine (not sangria) and added a cup of orange juice with the pinapple jucice. Big hit, even my finicky parents loved it. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I made this with half a ham, as kind of a test drive; studded it with cloves, and in addition to the pineapple juice in the glaze, used sliced pineapple and cherries the way my mom always did. Flavor is great, and the ham was very juicy and tender. The only faule I find with the recipe is that it calls for a "fresh ham", which in my area is the same cut of pork as a smoked ham, but it's more or less a pork roast. Might be misleading to some people, I'd have specified a smoked ham in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was Great, I made it last year for easter, and the whole family loved it... i would be careful with the cloves though, my family doesn't care for them(though i love 'em) so i put very few on. i definitely suggest this recipe, juicy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I took the recommendation of using 1/2 c apple juice and 1/2 c orange juice- I also decreased the brown sugar because it seemed like too much- I probably used about 1/2 a cup- just rubbing it on the outside and then I poured the liquids over it- made it for a dinner party and everyone asked for the recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States