Sangria Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
so good and moist the best I have ever had. Everyone at Christmas dinner agreed this is definitly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Fantastic! I used Red Rose wine, and a fully cooked ham. The Ham basted in the sugar and juices until it was fully heated and it was delicious. Everyone raved about this ham. Thank you. It was a delicous part of our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I loved how this came out, not a traditional clove studded ham to be sure. I only made one slight difference, I turned the turkey down to 325 after the first hour was over. It still was done a little earlier. The sauce thickens as it stands, so I skimmed the fat and saved it to serve over the leftovers. YUUUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was my first attempt at cooking ham and yes it was for Christmas dinner, Wow it was fantastic everyone said where did I get the recipe!! It was a real winner. This will become a special dish for family celebrations. I live in New Zealand and trying to find Sangria Wine was a mission!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Thanks for the recipe it made me the star of the family christmas party, and gave me a whole new appreciation for ham which I don't normally cook with or like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this for a large family dinnner. We absolutely loved the flavor. My aunt later told me that she got an expensive honey baked ham from work she served weeks later. And her husband said it wasn't as good as mine!!!!! Mine beat the PROS! Yea! He is still raving! And he is hard to please!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was wonderful!!! I had NEVER cooked a ham before and thought I had gotten myself info a pickle by committing to cook this past Thanksgiving. It turned out fabulous! The recipe was easy to follow, the meat was tender and the taste was fantastic! I highly recommend trying this recipe....your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I make usually make Easter dinner and this year I used this recipe. It turned out great! I followed the recipe with no changes. Everyone really enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again next Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I made this with turkey ham and red wine instead of sangria and the results were excellent. I brought left overs to work next day and people couldn't believe it was turkey and how good it tasted. I will definetively prapare this recipe this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was excellent! I couldn't find a ham that wasn't pre-cooked, so I used a spiral sliced ham and adjusted the baking time and temperature per the instructions that came with the ham. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Received many raves and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States