Sangria Barcelona Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I just made this recipe for a lazy, warm first day of summer. WINNER! went directly into my recipe box. I made the recipe exactly as written, even doubled it for one the large glass containers with the spigots- to have on hand. Delish! Sangria can go either way for me...this is perfect. Refreshing and just the right amount of sweet. Ole'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe has become a constant request at get-togethers! I found it a bit strong so I use 1 1/2 cups for each non-alcoholic ingredient and add an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. Search no more, this recipe is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Windsor, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I make this Sangria every weekend. It is my FAV! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent. My dinner party guests loved this, some of which do not like Sangria. This recipe was very tasty and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe is incredibly easy, refreshing, and delicious! I followed the recipe, as posted, and used a bottle of Smoking Loon Cabernet Sauvignon. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Fabulous. I used to drink these when visiting my ex in-laws near Barcelona. The first one I had was great, I ordered another quickly, and drank it just as quickly. Needless to say, I almost fell off the barstool. I ration them since then :o))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The drink is good, but it could be made much, much more simply (and less expensively!) I went to cooking school in Spain and only used brandy and wine as the liquors. Add only enough brandy to cover the fruit mixture, then fill the pitcher halfway up with the other sodas, then fill it the rest of the way up with wine. Our teacher told us to use cheap red table wine because the complexity of the wine won't come out in a cocktail anyway - so save a few dollars there. It's also really nice to vary the fruit: try mango, blueberry, or kiwi next time. Omit the lemon - I've never heard of that in Sangria - and go for something more flavorful that you'll actually enjoy finding at the bottom of your glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This recipe was teriffic. I had a bottle of wine and guest coming over. Everyone loved it. This helped make dinner a PARTY!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKB20

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was incredibly easy, but too much sugery drinks for me. I used diet Polar Dry Orange soda (the best- but not found outside of New England), Sprite Zero and splenda. It came out great and was better the next day. Would make again with my less sugery substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States