Sandy's Special Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have made this many times since first finding the recipe last winter. People always, always ask for more and they ask for the recipe as well. I also replaced the grapeseed oil with canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious marinade! I made this for a 2 pound flank steak and it was wonderful. I didn't have any grape seed oil so I used canola oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Lots of positives reviews and made it exactly how the recipe states. But was'nt for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Velazquez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I did replace the grapeseend oil with canola oil, but this is one of the best marinades I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Awesome marinade. Best one I've tried! The amount was perfect for 6 large steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Needed more salt, but other than that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated because I had everything called for in the house. We marinated 2 pretty decent steaks for 2 hours before grilling. This marinade is really great. It's a big recipe, though, so I will cut it in half next time we make it. My husband says that will be next week! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I used about 5 lbs chuck steak that comes 3 to a pack. Because I never think a day ahead, I grilled one of the steaks after about 6 hrs. The aroma was wonderful! We could only imagine how the other 2 would be after marinating overnight! We grilled them for brunch, and OMG! The steak was tender,juicy and so flavorful! I thin the liquid smoke helps, so don't leave it out! I varied a tad from the recipe, because I didn't have grape seed oil, I used olive oil. I also ran low on Worcestershire sauce so only had little over 1/4c and lastly I used a whole lime, otherwise would have had to find another recipe to use up the rest of it. I am adding this to my recipe box and will use it over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I thought this marinade was flavorful and made the meat tender. I used canola oil instead of grapeseed, yellow mustard instead of ground mustard (because I didn't have any) and no bay leaves. I loved the marinade but I think next time, I'll cut the oil in half...it just seemed to be too much. Great recipe- no steak sauce needed on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Awesome! I substituted canola oil for the grapeseed and left out the bay leaves ('cuz I didn't have any). The batch made just the right amount for 5 pounds of London Broil. My kids LOVED it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States