Sandy's Special Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have made this many times since first finding the recipe last winter. People always, always ask for more and they ask for the recipe as well. I also replaced the grapeseed oil with canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious marinade! I made this for a 2 pound flank steak and it was wonderful. I didn't have any grape seed oil so I used canola oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Lots of positives reviews and made it exactly how the recipe states. But was'nt for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Velazquez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I did replace the grapeseend oil with canola oil, but this is one of the best marinades I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Awesome marinade. Best one I've tried! The amount was perfect for 6 large steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Needed more salt, but other than that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated because I had everything called for in the house. We marinated 2 pretty decent steaks for 2 hours before grilling. This marinade is really great. It's a big recipe, though, so I will cut it in half next time we make it. My husband says that will be next week! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Absolutely Delicious! I used about 5 lbs chuck steak that comes 3 to a pack. Because I never think a day ahead, I grilled one of the steaks after about 6 hrs. The aroma was wonderful! We could only imagine how the other 2 would be after marinating overnight! We grilled them for brunch, and OMG! The steak was tender,juicy and so flavorful! I thin the liquid smoke helps, so don't leave it out! I varied a tad from the recipe, because I didn't have grape seed oil, I used olive oil. I also ran low on Worcestershire sauce so only had little over 1/4c and lastly I used a whole lime, otherwise would have had to find another recipe to use up the rest of it. I am adding this to my recipe box and will use it over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I thought this marinade was flavorful and made the meat tender. I used canola oil instead of grapeseed, yellow mustard instead of ground mustard (because I didn't have any) and no bay leaves. I loved the marinade but I think next time, I'll cut the oil in half...it just seemed to be too much. Great recipe- no steak sauce needed on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Awesome! I substituted canola oil for the grapeseed and left out the bay leaves ('cuz I didn't have any). The batch made just the right amount for 5 pounds of London Broil. My kids LOVED it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Joe's Special Beef and Spinach Scramble

See how to make a classic San Francisco ground beef and spinach scramble.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States