Sandy's Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very rich, but oh so good! My self-proclaimed cake disliking mother-in-law says it's really good. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great chocolate cake. I frosted with buttercream, so I haven't made the frosting- yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopewittig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
AMAZING! Never trying a different chocolate cake. Pretty easy and I've gotten SO many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolo Kay
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
The icing alone is just ...WOW. This recipe has definitely earned its high marks on this site. Thanks SO much Sandy for sharing. Made it for my daughter's birthday and she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Must have done something wrong - this cake was not good. Too dense, more like a brownie & didn't like the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh my gosh. Best cake I have ever tasted. I think like I like love this cake. I love it so much. It's so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This review is just based on the cake: Very good! The brown sugar must add something to the cake because it has a wonderful flavor. I'm usually unimpressed my most chocolate cake recipes, because they just don't taste right very often, but this one has definitely got the right idea! Next time I may add more cocoa to get an even deeper chocolate flavor, but I really liked the taste of this cake. Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Best chocolate cake I've had! Everyone loved it. PS, it takes longer than 15 minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This makes a perfect chocolate cake and perfect chocolate cupcakes! I followed the recipe exactly like it said and it turned out super moist, and the perfect amount of chocolate :) for sure my go to chocolate cake recipe! muchhhhh better than a box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was a delicious chocolate cake! I used a premade frosting because I was short on ingredients, but the cake itself was moist with the perfect crumb texture in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States