Sandy's Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I love this cake , very moist and taste great ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have been making this cake for 6 years now and it's loved by all. I make it in square pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it looked great coming out of the oven I was so excited for family to eat it based on all the positive reviews, but I was hugely disappointed by the taste. Don't know how this was rated so highly. It is a dry cake and lacked a good chocolate taste. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten. It is moist and choclately and it pairs really well with the frosting. I followed the recipe exactly as stated (using butter) and it came out perfectly. In fact, I have made it 3 times now and each time it has met all expectations. People even request it now for family events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I love this recipe!!I've probably made this cake a couple dozen times over the last five years. It is asked for everywhere I've taken it! Take good care of t and it will take good care of you! You won't be sorry you chose it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Wonderful cake! I used bakers joy cooking spray in my round pans, then lined with parchment rounds and gave another quick spray. They released wonderfully. I went for layering two cakes instead of three, keeping one for home. I used the "sturdy whipped cream" frosting to frost my layer cake. In between I put macerated strawberries with sugar and vanilla that were well drained. Topped with decorative strawberries. It was so good! Cake was gone in no time! Cake has a nice rich chocolate flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I've made this cake 3 times since trying it out last Christmas and everyone loves it. It's a huge cake and very rich and filling so it goes a long way. Question for all you bakers out there....Because of the sour cream in the frosting I've refrigerated the cake each time which takes a lot of fridg room. Does anyone make it and not refrigerate it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
very moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I was not a chocolate cake fan until I tried this recipe for my brother-in-laws birthday. It was a hit. All family members loved it. Brilliant recipe Sandy! It's my Go TO chocolate cake, so as I am about to use the recipe yet again, I thought I should at least submit a review as it I have been using it for 3 years now :-)I haven't tried your frosting yet but hope to do so one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I've even made it with gluten free flour and it still comes out great!! My boys ask for this cake for their birthdays every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States