Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
My family really enjoyed it!! And it was SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This is one of the best and easiest casseroles I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This recipe was one of the quickest and most delicious i found on the web. It was VERY easy to whip together. I did change it a little. I added cream of mushroom soup for one of the cans of cream of chicken soup and omitted the mushrooms because that's what I had in my cupboard. I also covered the casserole with tin foil for alotted 45 minutes and then removed it for an extra ten minutes. This helped the noodles cook. I also topped it for the last ten minutes with French Fried Onions. It was delicious!!! I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This was great! A cinch to make and my husband loved it, (which says a lot!). Definitly will make this again. I also substituted one can of cream of chicken with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Mmmmm-mmmmmmm good!!! I exchanged one of the cans of cream of chicken soup for cream of mushroom because I didn't have any mushrooms in my cupboard. It was good! My family LOVED it! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This was a very easy recipe to make with excellent results. My husband loved it. I substituted a can of cream of mushroom soup for one of the chicken and used leftover cooked chicken. Adding salt and pepper brings out the flavours. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Sandy, your a genius! What a fast, easy and great meal!! I used 1 can cream of mushroom instead of 2 cream of chicken and also added diced pimentos for color. Cooked covered until the last 10 minutes. Everything turned out great! Nobody would've guessed I prepared this in less than 5 minutes. Will make this easy dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Very quick and easy and yummy! I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushrooms, leaving out the can of mushrooms called for in the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Oh wow, what a simple and DELICIOUS recipe!!! I love the simplicity of the ingredients and how fast it was to whip up and pop in the oven. We mixed up the ingredients, popped it in the oven and went to play at the park with our daughter. We came home 45 minutes later to the house smelling yummy and a delicious meal! Unlike previous reviews our macaroni was cooked all the way through so there were no problems with that. We left out the onions and used all white meat chicken breast in the can and it tasted great! Thanks Sandy for posting it...be sure to try this one for one of those nights when you want to whip up a fast and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
very very easy, very tasty my son and husband both liked this one, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States