Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Mmmmm-mmmmmmm good!!! I exchanged one of the cans of cream of chicken soup for cream of mushroom because I didn't have any mushrooms in my cupboard. It was good! My family LOVED it! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
My family really enjoyed it!! And it was SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Very easy and very good. I threw in some frozen chopped broccoli. It's also easy to remember the amounts, so you don't even have to get the recipe out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
very very easy, very tasty my son and husband both liked this one, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Very quick and easy and yummy! I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushrooms, leaving out the can of mushrooms called for in the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I had the cook the casserole for about 20 minutes longer just to get the macaroni at a softness that was edible and the flavor was was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This is one of the best and easiest casseroles I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
A really versatile recipe! We exchanged velveeta for cheddar, cream of mushroom soup for canned mushrooms, and added some crunchy onion strings as a topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I was hesitant about trying this recipe, after reading prior reviews that said the noodles didn't completely cook. I went ahead and made it exactly according to the recipe instructions and boy was it good!! Dee-lish! There were a few noodles that turned out to be a little crunchy when it was done, but this did not detract from the casserole. The few noodles still crunchy after baking had been located on top of the casserole, where they didn't get as much moisture from the liquid ingredients as the rest did. Stirring one time halfway through cooking will solve that; that is the only change I will make to the recipe when I make it next time. The flavor was really delicious and it's very easy to prepare. Glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
311 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This recipe was one of the quickest and most delicious i found on the web. It was VERY easy to whip together. I did change it a little. I added cream of mushroom soup for one of the cans of cream of chicken soup and omitted the mushrooms because that's what I had in my cupboard. I also covered the casserole with tin foil for alotted 45 minutes and then removed it for an extra ten minutes. This helped the noodles cook. I also topped it for the last ten minutes with French Fried Onions. It was delicious!!! I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States