Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
YUMMY! My family loved it, especially my 8 year old (picky) daughter who said "Can you make this every night, Mommy?" Now that is music to my ears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I traded one of the cans of soup for cream of mushroom. I covered the dish with foil for the first 30 minutes, then uncovered, stirred it and topped with a can of French Fried Onions and baked the final 15 minutes. It turned out SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was good. Even after a few changes this was still missing something. I took 3 boneless chicken breast and cubed them. Added them to a frying pan with melted butter and then added salt, pepper, minced garlic and paprika. Also chopped and added the onion. Once cooked I combined all ingredients and added a little more salt and pepper and 1/2 cup sour cream. I cooked at 350 covered with foil for 40 minutes, removed and stirred as others suggested. Noodles were no where near cooked and the soup had thickened so I added a bit more milk. Cooked for another 20 minutes and the noodles were perfect. Added ritz cracker crumbs to top and baked for 10 more minutes to brown. My daughter is eating it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proud Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent casserole. Only changes I made was to add salt, pepper & a little onion powder to mixture in bowl and did not use sliced mushrooms, as I didn't have on hand. Baked casserole at 350' for 45 minutes covered with foil, then removed foil and baked another 15-20 minutes. I did not pre-cook macaroni at all & it came out absolutely perfect. After the first 45 minutes of baking I stirred casserole to mix up macaroni, as to not have any crunchy macaroni on top. This turned out fabulous and my entire family LOVED IT! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious, with a few changes. I prepared everything according to the recipe (even the uncooked pasta part) but I changed the baking instructions. Instead of a 13x9 dish and 45 minutes, I baked it in a deep 9x6 glass dish, covered with foil for 80-90 minutes. I then uncovered, sprinkled crushed crackers on top, and baked for an additional 10 minutes. Doing this, the pasta was cooked to perfection and not dried out, like in the 13x9. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious. We don't eat meat so we substituted a couple of diced up vegetarian "naked cutlets" from Quorn. I added about a 1/2 cup of frozen peas and used cream of mushroom soup. I bumped up the cheese just a bit, and sprinkled an extra layer on top. After baking about 55 minutes I finished it off under the broiler to brown it. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
didnt really care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe. This is the second time I have made this. I did follow some advice of others when making this. I only had one can of cream of chicken so I used that and one can of cream of mushroom soup. I added about 1/3 cup extra milk, about 1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies, couple dashes of pepper and oregano. I baked at 350 for 40 minutes covered with tinfoil (stirring after 20 minutes) then removed the foil, stirred again, topped with 3/4 c of the cheese and baked again for another 15-20 minutes. It turned out perfectly. The noodles were cooked by doing this without the need to precook them. This is a great basic recipe that you can change to the likings of your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
was pretty good..made a couple additions for added flavor. 1/2 packet of lipton onion soup mix, can of drained rotel tomatoes w/chiles, parm cheese, 1 t garlic powder, pepper & only 1 3/4 c milk & baked covered 45, stirred & added bread crumbs & a few crushed potato chips & baked another 15 min uncovered. let sit out about 10 min before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this was pretty good, albeit a bit rich...i think it was missing a little something, it was a little plain, but good comfort food. my daughter and husband both loved it. i had no problems with the noodles not being done like some people did. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States