Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made half a batch. I used egg noodles (I DID boil the noodles first for a couple minutes), leftover pork loin, cream of mushroom soup, pepperjack & cheddar cheese. Tasty! Thanks!!=-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSmileyFaces

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good casserole, my family liked it. I did cover it with foil and took the foil off the last 10 minutes, stirred and than topped with French's fried onions cause it did sound good. Next time I won't add the canned chicken though, my husband didn't really car of the chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was such a pleasant surprise! I loved how fast this was to make. Literally took me 5 min to throw it all in a bowl and then put it the oven. I made sure to keep stirring the casserole every 10 min so that the noddles cooked evenly. I also added a little extra milk which helped the noodles along. If you have a family with little kids and need something fast and easy, this is the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Sounded like something I would like, but didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
The awesome part about this recipe is that you can toss any kind of meat or veggies in and it’s still delicious. I put ham and broccoli that was left over from a dinner, added green onions and the last 5 minutes of baking I topped with French fried onions. This was sooo good! P.S. I did NOT pre cook my noodles and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Williams_wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordenons, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is tuna casserole made with chicken. Fast, easy, kid-friendly! Made this, popped it in the oven and shoveled the blizzard of snow. And, yes, I followed the recipe precisely. Tips: Drain chicken from a can and mushrooms. Make sure to cover with foil. Take foil off for last 10 minutes. This is a sure bet for a cold wintry day. Comfort food - especially if you haven't been to the grocery store! All the ingredients ate in your pantry. I'm sure this would be good with canned ham, too! Thanks, Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I'm counting calories; so, I used multigrain macaroni, fat free cheddar cheese, skim milk, and 98% fat free condensed cream of chicken soup. Still delicious! I cooked the casserole for 45 minutes covered with foil, then an additional 15 minutes without and the pasta came out perfect. So easy and delicious with ingredients that don't spoil...this will definitely become a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Maybe my changes (based on the recommendations of others) didn't work. I used 12 ounces of chicken, mostly Mexican cheese, one cup skim milk and one cup fat free sour cream, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom, no sliced mushrooms and topped it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I liked it, but I think I would like to add some broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Pretty good! Easy to add different ingredients to change it up. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States