Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I'm counting calories; so, I used multigrain macaroni, fat free cheddar cheese, skim milk, and 98% fat free condensed cream of chicken soup. Still delicious! I cooked the casserole for 45 minutes covered with foil, then an additional 15 minutes without and the pasta came out perfect. So easy and delicious with ingredients that don't spoil...this will definitely become a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Maybe my changes (based on the recommendations of others) didn't work. I used 12 ounces of chicken, mostly Mexican cheese, one cup skim milk and one cup fat free sour cream, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom, no sliced mushrooms and topped it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I liked it, but I think I would like to add some broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Pretty good! Easy to add different ingredients to change it up. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I changed it up just a bit. I used Whole Wheat Orzo Pasta and cooked it ahead of time. I also used Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast cubed and cooked. I only had Cream of Celery Soup which was great and skipped hte Mushrooms and Onions. I used a Salt Free Garlic & Herb Seasoning and add Sugar Snap Peas - mixed it up and baked it. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is very tasty and easy. Good to just throw together, put in the oven, make a salad and have an easy meal. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Muir McClain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made this for supper tonight...wasnt really that good, kinda blah tasting. I might use this recipe sometime again but change a few things up to give it more flavor. Was pretty easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevayasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I make this about once a month because it's so easy. The last time I went to make it I didn't have enough milk so I added 1 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of water. It came out creamier with a little bit of tang from the sour cream. I also sprinkle the top with more shredded cheese to make sure any macaroni sticking up gets covered and cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very quick and pretty good. Based on other reviews I cooked my pasta about 5 minutes and then put it in. Could use a bit more of something as it's a bit bland. Will make again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Perfect for a quick dinner fix. The only thing I did different was to mixed it up half way through baking. I also snuck in some veggies too. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States