Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Pretty good! Easy to add different ingredients to change it up. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I changed it up just a bit. I used Whole Wheat Orzo Pasta and cooked it ahead of time. I also used Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast cubed and cooked. I only had Cream of Celery Soup which was great and skipped hte Mushrooms and Onions. I used a Salt Free Garlic & Herb Seasoning and add Sugar Snap Peas - mixed it up and baked it. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is very tasty and easy. Good to just throw together, put in the oven, make a salad and have an easy meal. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made this for supper tonight...wasnt really that good, kinda blah tasting. I might use this recipe sometime again but change a few things up to give it more flavor. Was pretty easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevayasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I make this about once a month because it's so easy. The last time I went to make it I didn't have enough milk so I added 1 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of water. It came out creamier with a little bit of tang from the sour cream. I also sprinkle the top with more shredded cheese to make sure any macaroni sticking up gets covered and cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very quick and pretty good. Based on other reviews I cooked my pasta about 5 minutes and then put it in. Could use a bit more of something as it's a bit bland. Will make again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Perfect for a quick dinner fix. The only thing I did different was to mixed it up half way through baking. I also snuck in some veggies too. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Not really my type of dish. I omitted the onions but otherwise left the rest as called for. My boyfriend liked it just fine but I just did not enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I substituted corn for mushrooms & cream of mushroom soup for cream of chicken. Also followed the advice of other posts & covered with foil for 45 minutes then added french fried onions for 10 minutes. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I love this dish and make it quite often. I skip the mushrooms and just use condensed cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also used a Mexican blend cheese once and haven't gone back to cheddar! Sprinkle in some bacon bits for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States