Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was Excellent !!!! I didnt have any mushrooms but I added celery and I will definately make it again (when I have Mushrooms) :) Thanks for he great recipe........Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Wow! Yummy rich and easy. Used 1/2 recipe measurements, uncooked rotini (spirals), Sargento mild cheddar cheese, 2% milk, Cream of Mushroom soup and dried onion soup. Cooked covered in oven 350 deg for 45 min, added cheese to top and put under broiler to brown for 5 min-would reduce that to 4.5 min next time. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My family loved this! I made several modifications, following others' suggestions: I used 2 full cups of chicken, substituted in one can Cream of Mushroom instead of chicken (used low sodium versions of each), Sharp Cheddar instead of Mild, left out the onions, and baked in a covered 10 x 10 inch dish. Stirred after 30 minutes, then returned to oven for another 25 min. Removed, sprinkled with more shredded cheese then a layer of seasoned breadcrumbs and placed under broiler for a few minutes till toasty brown. Absolutely delish! Can't wait to try more variations, maybe with Cream of Cheddar and/or Cream of Broccoli? Very simple recipe oozing with creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is great! I precooked noodles about 5 mins. I boiled my chicken w/Adobo seasoning and chopped it up, substituted 1 can cream of mushroom soup, added chopped broccoli and chopped onion. I topped it with cheese then crushed Ritz crackers drizzled w/ butter. Some people like pimiento in it,too but had mixed reviews when I added those. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy, inexpensive and quick re time. Followed advice of others and substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup with cream of mushroom, added a little salt and pepper and baked with alum foil cover for 45 mins, took off foil and cooked 15 more mins. Added can of French fried onions on top and baked for another 10 mins. Came out perfectly. Took it to a potluck; Everybody loved it. (orig 45 min baking time was not enough to cook the macaroni noodles, so the additional 25 mins worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was really good. Quick easy meal. Very filling. My BF loved it. He ate half the pan by himself. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really quick and good. I did cream of mushroom soup with the cream of chicken soup. Makes a great meal for a single person like me and I am sure the leftovers are going to be just as great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
surprisingly good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent comfort food, and simple to make. I followed the directions as specified (minus mushrooms, which I didn't have). Followed others' suggestion to cover with foil for the first 20 minutes, then stirred and topped with french fried onions. It was a big hit with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was just okay in my book. I followed the recipe exactly except that I cut it in 1/2 because it was just for my husband and I. If I do make this again, I will probably add velveeta cheese to it to make it more creamy. It was a bit dry personally, but not every recipe turns out for each individual so I may have just had bad luck that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States