Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lawson of NOBLESVILLE IN
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a family- favorite. I change it up a bit since I get home during supper time hours. I skip the onion and add onion powder. I also mix the cheeses; 1 cup of extra sharp cheddar and 1 cup of a 4-blend Mexican style cheese. I add a little chili powder for some "zip" too. It's a guy-thing, I guess :) - Michael Lawson, Noblesville, IN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good for a base dish, definitely needs additions to make more flavorful. I substituted cream of broccoli for cream of mushroom, used brown rice pasta instead of regular, added garlic, added frozen broccoli, used grilled chicken vs canned, and added the french's onions on top. Had to cook for 60min, stirring every 20 in order for the pasta to cook. Then added the onions on top, left uncovered to bake for 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is one of my simple but delicious " go to" recipes for potlucks or when I need to bring a family a meal. I usually will add more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was a good, fast, easy recipe. I give it only three stars for being nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Totally loved it!!! I followed the recipe exactly. It does not mention to add the cheese sauce mix from the mac. Package, but i went ahead and added it to the mix including some pepper. Definetely a do again (specially when my teenage daughter has friends over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used small shell macaroni. I added celery and pepper into the mix. Instead my milk I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent quick and easy recipe. I did cook the pasta for 5 min before mixing with other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlelady84
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe, even my picky eight year old. Any recipe that requires only 5 minutes of prep is a hit in my book, but this was tasty too. I followed some of the reviews and subbed one can of cream of chicken for cream of mushroom. Also I left out the onions and used some onion powder because I didn't have any at home. I covered for 45 minutes and then opened it up for another 10 and my noodles were cooked perfectly, no pre-boiling needed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
added some extra cooking time to insure the noodles ere done also added sweet peas and French fried onions and extra cheese to the top. :) oh added basil, paprika, pepper and garlic poweder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I read in the reviews about this being a big hit and how yummy it was so I gave it a shot since I had canned chicken to use. It was a big hit with our family and smelled SO good while cooking!! After reading reviews I boiled my egg noodles for 5 minutes. I only did half the cheese because my oldest son doesn't like things cheesy. I used homemade soup mix instead of canned soup. I only used 1 cup of milk and added salt and pepper. Covered for 45 minutes, then uncovered and added French Fried Onions. The only thing was that some of the noddles stuck to the bottom sides of the dish but if I had remembered to stir it 1/2 way through that would have helped. I will be adding this to my Family Favorites Cookbook. Thank you Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States