Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This turned out really well! I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom and left out the mushrooms. When it first came out of the oven it was very soupy, but I put it in the fridge until the next day and it turned out great! The only thing I will change next time is to use fresh chicken breast instead of the canned chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was gooooooooood! I used rotini instead of elbow mac (just like it better) and I left out the mushrooms (don't like them). I used one large chicken breast seasoned with garlic and onion salt (instead of canned chicken), and cooked it in a skillet in a dab of olive oil. I sauteed my onion and some minced garlic with the chicken when it was almost done. I then shredded the chicken breast and mixed everything together as called for in the recipe, along with some garlic powder, onion powder, and a dab of liquid smoke. Baked 40 minutes at 350, then 10 at 400, then topped with some crushed croutons and shredded cheese, then baked another 10 at 400. It will seem a little soupy at first, but it's not by the time it's done cooking, so I originally made a note to reduce the amount of liquid next time, but don't do it! It doesn't need it and will be too dry if you do. This stuff is DELICIOUS and will be a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe needs to have more flavor. I might try crushing ritz crackers on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe. It seemed heavy, so I used skim milk & 98% ff cream of chicken soup. It was a good conforting meal, but not too much flavor. Instead of can chicken I used slices of black forest ham. I think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Not my favorite. I can see making something like this with a homemade white sauce that would taste much better than cans of soup. I used the "healthy request" cream of chicken and mushroom and I sauteed the onion and added green pepper before mixing. I also used fresh chicken breasts and pre-cooked the noodles a bit. It's just too thick and fake tasting for me. No matter how you change it, it's still a canned soup recipe - and it tastes like one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years, and my mother has for many years before that. We add a can of rotel and use shell mac instead of elbow. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I just made this tonight with the kids. The recipe sounded really delicious but when the casserole was done, it was not edible. The sauce got all absorbed but the noodles were still half uncooked. They were crunchy and had a stale-like texture. It was also very bland. Also added the french fried onions which gave it a little flavor on top but did nothing for the casserole itself. Altho this was super easy to make, we didn't like the taste of it. We would not make this again....EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
We definitely enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this for a potluck, because I was tired of serving sub-par dishes at potlucks and I really wanted to serve something nice this time. This was easy to make, made a very nice presentation, and disappeared completely in no time at all. I had some and it was awesome! My husband could not believe how fast it went. I took the advice of some others and baked foil covered for 30 minutes, then topped with French's onions and cooked uncovered for an additional 20-25 minutes. Yielded a huge amount. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a really simple recipe with ingredients I just about always have on hand. I added some brocolli and extra onion that needed to be used up. Quite good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States