Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a great, simple meal that even kids will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is a good recipe. I did it exactly as the recipe stated. I was a little worried about using uncooked macaroni. But it turned out good. I used chicken breasts and cubed them and cooked them before adding to the other ingredients. I had to cook the casserole a little longer then stated because the macaroni wasn't totally cooked after 40 minutes. I did stir it halfway through cooking and had it covered with foil for about 30 minutes. Then I sprinked more cheese on top and cooked for about 5 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Made with leftover chicken and one of the cans of soup was low sodium. Made without mushrooms--use mushrooms next time. Serve with green vegetable and crescent rolls. Without any sides, Mom, Gary and I finished entire casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I was completely satisfied with this recipe. I didn't have an onion. So instead, I soaked some dried minced onion in hot water to re-hydrate it & then added it to the mixture. Don't add extra salt/pepper because there's plenty in the canned soups. I covered my pan in tin foil for the first 35 min & uncovered for the remaining time to make sure the noodles were cooked, which they were completely. It did end up baking for 1 hour total to get it golden brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
YUMMY! My family loved it, especially my 8 year old (picky) daughter who said "Can you make this every night, Mommy?" Now that is music to my ears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I traded one of the cans of soup for cream of mushroom. I covered the dish with foil for the first 30 minutes, then uncovered, stirred it and topped with a can of French Fried Onions and baked the final 15 minutes. It turned out SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was good. Even after a few changes this was still missing something. I took 3 boneless chicken breast and cubed them. Added them to a frying pan with melted butter and then added salt, pepper, minced garlic and paprika. Also chopped and added the onion. Once cooked I combined all ingredients and added a little more salt and pepper and 1/2 cup sour cream. I cooked at 350 covered with foil for 40 minutes, removed and stirred as others suggested. Noodles were no where near cooked and the soup had thickened so I added a bit more milk. Cooked for another 20 minutes and the noodles were perfect. Added ritz cracker crumbs to top and baked for 10 more minutes to brown. My daughter is eating it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Proud Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent casserole. Only changes I made was to add salt, pepper & a little onion powder to mixture in bowl and did not use sliced mushrooms, as I didn't have on hand. Baked casserole at 350' for 45 minutes covered with foil, then removed foil and baked another 15-20 minutes. I did not pre-cook macaroni at all & it came out absolutely perfect. After the first 45 minutes of baking I stirred casserole to mix up macaroni, as to not have any crunchy macaroni on top. This turned out fabulous and my entire family LOVED IT! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious, with a few changes. I prepared everything according to the recipe (even the uncooked pasta part) but I changed the baking instructions. Instead of a 13x9 dish and 45 minutes, I baked it in a deep 9x6 glass dish, covered with foil for 80-90 minutes. I then uncovered, sprinkled crushed crackers on top, and baked for an additional 10 minutes. Doing this, the pasta was cooked to perfection and not dried out, like in the 13x9. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious. We don't eat meat so we substituted a couple of diced up vegetarian "naked cutlets" from Quorn. I added about a 1/2 cup of frozen peas and used cream of mushroom soup. I bumped up the cheese just a bit, and sprinkled an extra layer on top. After baking about 55 minutes I finished it off under the broiler to brown it. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States