Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Not really my type of dish. I omitted the onions but otherwise left the rest as called for. My boyfriend liked it just fine but I just did not enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I substituted corn for mushrooms & cream of mushroom soup for cream of chicken. Also followed the advice of other posts & covered with foil for 45 minutes then added french fried onions for 10 minutes. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I love this dish and make it quite often. I skip the mushrooms and just use condensed cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also used a Mexican blend cheese once and haven't gone back to cheddar! Sprinkle in some bacon bits for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ameskc00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I changed it a bit and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I'd give it a solid 2 1/2 stars (if I could). It was okay - not bad but not fantastic as other reviewers found it to be. Wasn't sure how it was going to earn the "wow" factor considering the ingredients were pretty simple. In that regard, it didn't disappoint. Did add broccoli to bump the healthiness. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made this for me and my husband. The noodles came out a little hard, but we put the dish back in a for another 30 minutes, and it came out perfect. Next time I will cook a little longer. This is a tastey and easy cassrole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was so good to my family! I took 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and poached them in minced garlic. I used cream of mushroom in place of one of the cans of cream of chicken. I aso added 2 tbsp of sour cream. I will definately be making this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was a good recipe and I feel this is one that you can really add stuff to and make it your own. my husband doesnt like mushrooms, so I omitted that from the recipe. But it was yummy nontheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. Kinda like mac and cheese with chicken and veggies. Better than tuna casserole. I used fresh chicken that I boiled with some garlic and spices, added broccoli, parboiled the macaroni and crushed croutons/cheddar on top the last 10 minutes of baking. It was even better the next day too. I froze a couple of individual containers for when I'm out of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Really TASTY casserole that is easy to adapt to different tastes. For us I used tuna instead of chicken and added frozen peas for a bit of color! Also topped with a few breadcrumbs for texture - this one is a winner! I did use the tin foil to cover it for the first 30 mins and this prevented the crunch macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States