Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made this for supper tonight...wasnt really that good, kinda blah tasting. I might use this recipe sometime again but change a few things up to give it more flavor. Was pretty easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NevayasMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I make this about once a month because it's so easy. The last time I went to make it I didn't have enough milk so I added 1 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of water. It came out creamier with a little bit of tang from the sour cream. I also sprinkle the top with more shredded cheese to make sure any macaroni sticking up gets covered and cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very quick and pretty good. Based on other reviews I cooked my pasta about 5 minutes and then put it in. Could use a bit more of something as it's a bit bland. Will make again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Perfect for a quick dinner fix. The only thing I did different was to mixed it up half way through baking. I also snuck in some veggies too. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Not really my type of dish. I omitted the onions but otherwise left the rest as called for. My boyfriend liked it just fine but I just did not enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I substituted corn for mushrooms & cream of mushroom soup for cream of chicken. Also followed the advice of other posts & covered with foil for 45 minutes then added french fried onions for 10 minutes. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I love this dish and make it quite often. I skip the mushrooms and just use condensed cream of chicken & mushroom soup. I also used a Mexican blend cheese once and haven't gone back to cheddar! Sprinkle in some bacon bits for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ameskc00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I changed it a bit and used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I'd give it a solid 2 1/2 stars (if I could). It was okay - not bad but not fantastic as other reviewers found it to be. Wasn't sure how it was going to earn the "wow" factor considering the ingredients were pretty simple. In that regard, it didn't disappoint. Did add broccoli to bump the healthiness. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made this for me and my husband. The noodles came out a little hard, but we put the dish back in a for another 30 minutes, and it came out perfect. Next time I will cook a little longer. This is a tastey and easy cassrole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States