Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
My whole family loves this casserole!:it's so easy too which is a big plus! I followed the recipe exact and covered with foil before I baked it. All the pasta cooked and no crunchy noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Coones
Photo by apurekat
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I needed something that I could make with the ingredients I had. I didn't have mushrooms or onion so I used an onion soup packet. It came out very onion strong but it still tastes good to me, maybe not to my kids so much. I stirred a couple times while cooking to get all macaroni to cook. Topped with French fried onions (yeah, probably didn't need to do that). Next time maybe I'll have more of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hh8
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I did one can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken, added carrots and broccoli, used fresh chicken breast, and penne instead. I agree with using foil for the first 60 minutes and then off for 10 minutes. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Just finished making this, it turned out great. I baked it covered in foil for 45 min. then put French fried onion on the top and baked it for another 10 at the suggestion of other reviewers. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Fast easy and delicious. I did take a few liberties with this... I didn't have elbow, so I used mini penne. I did one up of sharp cheddar and 1 cup mild cheddar. Added some salt and pepper, and a clove or so of minced garlic. I will add less salt next time. I cooked for 50 minutes. Adding the french fried onions in the last 10 minutes of cooking. I also used a 15oz can of canned chicken because that's what I had on hand... more chicken = better right? I would make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is a favorite of my family. We very it. They love it with Cream of CHicken Soup the best. With the new bigger cans, I use one can and added 1/4 cup of sour cream. We use one of the big chicken cans from Sam's Club. And it's great with Kraft Mexican Cheese blend too. We uses the bow tie noodles last time as we had no macaroni on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Wile

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I probably would cook the pasta first next time but other than that a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I was in a hurry to make something for dinner and searched for a recipe containing "canned chicken" when I found this. What a great find! It was fast, easy and a great "comfort food" for a cold day. I made a couple of substitutions simply because I had to use what was on hand. I used almond milk, whole wheat macaroni noodles, fresh mushrooms, and substituted 1 cup plain yogurt for one of the creamy soups. Hopefully, this made it a bit healthier. I did have to cook it about 15 minutes longer-possibly because of the yogurt making it a bit more "soupy". It was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
After reading a few reviews, I covered the dish for the first 40 minutes or so. In addition, I stirred the dish twice while baking. All in all, it turned out more like Chicken Mac & Cheese, but I still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Wilke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I only had a few things around the kitchen and this recipe saved the day! I didn't have mushrooms so I used peas. I read the reviews about the noodles not cooking all the way so I stirred it after 20 mins and it turned out great. It kind of tasted like chicken pot pie with noodles. I will definitely make this again. I love easy dinners! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Blair Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States