Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
surprisingly good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent comfort food, and simple to make. I followed the directions as specified (minus mushrooms, which I didn't have). Followed others' suggestion to cover with foil for the first 20 minutes, then stirred and topped with french fried onions. It was a big hit with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navillusb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was just okay in my book. I followed the recipe exactly except that I cut it in 1/2 because it was just for my husband and I. If I do make this again, I will probably add velveeta cheese to it to make it more creamy. It was a bit dry personally, but not every recipe turns out for each individual so I may have just had bad luck that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a great easy and quick meal to make. I was starving last night and didn't feel like putting in much effort and this just made me look good. My boyfriend absolutely ate it all up. The only thing I did was add peas and it was great. I also stirred it half way so the pasta would fully cook. By doing this it came out perfect. The noodles were al dente... if you like your noodles more cooked leave them in for a few more minutes. If you're not into cheese don't make this recipe. I had to use half cheddar and half Parmesan since that's all I had and it turned out great. The balance was very nice. I do think additional seasoning is required. Thanks for great idea of a quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a 5-star recipe for what it is....EASY comfort food. Everyone in my family loved it. I followed others suggestions and baked covered for 45 minutes. Removed the foil, topped with a light sprinkling of french fried onions and baked for 10 more minutes. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
It is possible to do this without all of the processed goods--which I think makes it taste MUCH better. I made "cream of chicken soup from scratch" on this website (using half and half). Because my husband has a gluten sensitivity, we used gluten-free quinoa rotini pasta. I chopped fresh mushrooms and carrots, added some frozen green peas, and used chicken pulled off of a leftover roast chicken plus some "mexican" shredded cheese. I only added an extra 1/2 cup of half-and-half. And I covered it and made sure to stir it twice--once at 22 minutes, and again after another 20 minutes. Then I took off the foil and let it cook for another 10 minutes. The noodles were cooked well, and everything was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I think it needed the macaroni cooked slightly as one reviewer said. I did not cook it first and mine turned out kind of firm, not soft as it should be and I even covered it in the oven. This reminded me of a bad tuna casserole! , even though it had canned chicken in it. needless to say , I will not fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I make this all the time! I use fresh chicken breasts and mushrooms. Sometime also add the condensed cream of mushroom soup and the fried onions! It's easy and great for pot lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was great! All 5 of my kids loved it! I used a jar of Alfredo Sauce instead of cheddar cheese and no onions cause thats what i had on hand. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisi0069
Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley View, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So delicious and so easy! I stir it halfway as others have suggested but otherwise it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States