Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I appreciate the ease of this dish and the flavor was good, but not great. It was a heavy dish and it seemed like it was missing somthing. I even added some garlic powder, but apparently not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snoopy728
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very good base to make to your individual taste. I used sour cream instead of soup since I had none. Used half the cheese, added celery salt, cayenne pepper, lemon zest, garlic clove and fresh basil. Added fresh green peas and topped with croutons. Baked an extra 20 minutes. Very rich, but the kids liked it. I would rate 5 stars, but I know it isn't very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made half a batch. I used egg noodles (I DID boil the noodles first for a couple minutes), leftover pork loin, cream of mushroom soup, pepperjack & cheddar cheese. Tasty! Thanks!!=-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSmileyFaces

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good casserole, my family liked it. I did cover it with foil and took the foil off the last 10 minutes, stirred and than topped with French's fried onions cause it did sound good. Next time I won't add the canned chicken though, my husband didn't really car of the chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was such a pleasant surprise! I loved how fast this was to make. Literally took me 5 min to throw it all in a bowl and then put it the oven. I made sure to keep stirring the casserole every 10 min so that the noddles cooked evenly. I also added a little extra milk which helped the noodles along. If you have a family with little kids and need something fast and easy, this is the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Sounded like something I would like, but didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
The awesome part about this recipe is that you can toss any kind of meat or veggies in and it’s still delicious. I put ham and broccoli that was left over from a dinner, added green onions and the last 5 minutes of baking I topped with French fried onions. This was sooo good! P.S. I did NOT pre cook my noodles and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Williams_wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordenons, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is tuna casserole made with chicken. Fast, easy, kid-friendly! Made this, popped it in the oven and shoveled the blizzard of snow. And, yes, I followed the recipe precisely. Tips: Drain chicken from a can and mushrooms. Make sure to cover with foil. Take foil off for last 10 minutes. This is a sure bet for a cold wintry day. Comfort food - especially if you haven't been to the grocery store! All the ingredients ate in your pantry. I'm sure this would be good with canned ham, too! Thanks, Sandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I'm counting calories; so, I used multigrain macaroni, fat free cheddar cheese, skim milk, and 98% fat free condensed cream of chicken soup. Still delicious! I cooked the casserole for 45 minutes covered with foil, then an additional 15 minutes without and the pasta came out perfect. So easy and delicious with ingredients that don't spoil...this will definitely become a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Maybe my changes (based on the recommendations of others) didn't work. I used 12 ounces of chicken, mostly Mexican cheese, one cup skim milk and one cup fat free sour cream, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom, no sliced mushrooms and topped it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States