Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy, inexpensive and quick re time. Followed advice of others and substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup with cream of mushroom, added a little salt and pepper and baked with alum foil cover for 45 mins, took off foil and cooked 15 more mins. Added can of French fried onions on top and baked for another 10 mins. Came out perfectly. Took it to a potluck; Everybody loved it. (orig 45 min baking time was not enough to cook the macaroni noodles, so the additional 25 mins worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was really good. Quick easy meal. Very filling. My BF loved it. He ate half the pan by himself. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really quick and good. I did cream of mushroom soup with the cream of chicken soup. Makes a great meal for a single person like me and I am sure the leftovers are going to be just as great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
surprisingly good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent comfort food, and simple to make. I followed the directions as specified (minus mushrooms, which I didn't have). Followed others' suggestion to cover with foil for the first 20 minutes, then stirred and topped with french fried onions. It was a big hit with my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navillusb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was just okay in my book. I followed the recipe exactly except that I cut it in 1/2 because it was just for my husband and I. If I do make this again, I will probably add velveeta cheese to it to make it more creamy. It was a bit dry personally, but not every recipe turns out for each individual so I may have just had bad luck that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a great easy and quick meal to make. I was starving last night and didn't feel like putting in much effort and this just made me look good. My boyfriend absolutely ate it all up. The only thing I did was add peas and it was great. I also stirred it half way so the pasta would fully cook. By doing this it came out perfect. The noodles were al dente... if you like your noodles more cooked leave them in for a few more minutes. If you're not into cheese don't make this recipe. I had to use half cheddar and half Parmesan since that's all I had and it turned out great. The balance was very nice. I do think additional seasoning is required. Thanks for great idea of a quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a 5-star recipe for what it is....EASY comfort food. Everyone in my family loved it. I followed others suggestions and baked covered for 45 minutes. Removed the foil, topped with a light sprinkling of french fried onions and baked for 10 more minutes. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
It is possible to do this without all of the processed goods--which I think makes it taste MUCH better. I made "cream of chicken soup from scratch" on this website (using half and half). Because my husband has a gluten sensitivity, we used gluten-free quinoa rotini pasta. I chopped fresh mushrooms and carrots, added some frozen green peas, and used chicken pulled off of a leftover roast chicken plus some "mexican" shredded cheese. I only added an extra 1/2 cup of half-and-half. And I covered it and made sure to stir it twice--once at 22 minutes, and again after another 20 minutes. Then I took off the foil and let it cook for another 10 minutes. The noodles were cooked well, and everything was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I think it needed the macaroni cooked slightly as one reviewer said. I did not cook it first and mine turned out kind of firm, not soft as it should be and I even covered it in the oven. This reminded me of a bad tuna casserole! , even though it had canned chicken in it. needless to say , I will not fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States