Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I cooked my noodles before adding them and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I have made this recipes serveral times with delicious results each time. I change change up the cheese sometimes (colby jack, taco, sharp sheddar, white cheddar, etc). I have even used cream of onion or cream of celery soup. Tonight, I used mozzarella cheese and added some italian seasonings. YUMMY!!! I think next time I use this combo, I'll use crumbled italian sausage instead or along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This casserole R-O-C-K-S! Made this the first time for very PICKY Grandchildren ..they LOVED IT and devoured the whole thing. Since then we have had this on a regular basis. I did, however, make two changes to the recipe: Cooked the noodles FIRST before assembling the ingredients. And, substituted black olives for the mushrooms the first go round and since then, omitted olives --no substitute! This is a quick & simple recipe that can be played with by adding/substracting other ingredients. And, this seems to be a no-fail recipe while being a very delicious meal. We loved it! BTW, with the casserole, I added cornbread sticks and a green salad to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
It is a quick and simple casserole but definitely it is a bit bland. I used frozen chicken breast and potatoes instead, it worked out perfectly. I halfed all the ingredients though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I was skeptical about not boiling the macaroni first, but it turned out fine. Everything cooked thoroughly and the flavor was good. However, it had a very starchy flavor that I am sure came from not boiling the elbows prior to baking. Still, in a pinch, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was Excellent !!!! I didnt have any mushrooms but I added celery and I will definately make it again (when I have Mushrooms) :) Thanks for he great recipe........Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Wow! Yummy rich and easy. Used 1/2 recipe measurements, uncooked rotini (spirals), Sargento mild cheddar cheese, 2% milk, Cream of Mushroom soup and dried onion soup. Cooked covered in oven 350 deg for 45 min, added cheese to top and put under broiler to brown for 5 min-would reduce that to 4.5 min next time. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My family loved this! I made several modifications, following others' suggestions: I used 2 full cups of chicken, substituted in one can Cream of Mushroom instead of chicken (used low sodium versions of each), Sharp Cheddar instead of Mild, left out the onions, and baked in a covered 10 x 10 inch dish. Stirred after 30 minutes, then returned to oven for another 25 min. Removed, sprinkled with more shredded cheese then a layer of seasoned breadcrumbs and placed under broiler for a few minutes till toasty brown. Absolutely delish! Can't wait to try more variations, maybe with Cream of Cheddar and/or Cream of Broccoli? Very simple recipe oozing with creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is great! I precooked noodles about 5 mins. I boiled my chicken w/Adobo seasoning and chopped it up, substituted 1 can cream of mushroom soup, added chopped broccoli and chopped onion. I topped it with cheese then crushed Ritz crackers drizzled w/ butter. Some people like pimiento in it,too but had mixed reviews when I added those. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy, inexpensive and quick re time. Followed advice of others and substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup with cream of mushroom, added a little salt and pepper and baked with alum foil cover for 45 mins, took off foil and cooked 15 more mins. Added can of French fried onions on top and baked for another 10 mins. Came out perfectly. Took it to a potluck; Everybody loved it. (orig 45 min baking time was not enough to cook the macaroni noodles, so the additional 25 mins worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States