Sandy's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Totally loved it!!! I followed the recipe exactly. It does not mention to add the cheese sauce mix from the mac. Package, but i went ahead and added it to the mix including some pepper. Definetely a do again (specially when my teenage daughter has friends over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used small shell macaroni. I added celery and pepper into the mix. Instead my milk I used half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent quick and easy recipe. I did cook the pasta for 5 min before mixing with other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlelady84
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe, even my picky eight year old. Any recipe that requires only 5 minutes of prep is a hit in my book, but this was tasty too. I followed some of the reviews and subbed one can of cream of chicken for cream of mushroom. Also I left out the onions and used some onion powder because I didn't have any at home. I covered for 45 minutes and then opened it up for another 10 and my noodles were cooked perfectly, no pre-boiling needed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
added some extra cooking time to insure the noodles ere done also added sweet peas and French fried onions and extra cheese to the top. :) oh added basil, paprika, pepper and garlic poweder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I read in the reviews about this being a big hit and how yummy it was so I gave it a shot since I had canned chicken to use. It was a big hit with our family and smelled SO good while cooking!! After reading reviews I boiled my egg noodles for 5 minutes. I only did half the cheese because my oldest son doesn't like things cheesy. I used homemade soup mix instead of canned soup. I only used 1 cup of milk and added salt and pepper. Covered for 45 minutes, then uncovered and added French Fried Onions. The only thing was that some of the noddles stuck to the bottom sides of the dish but if I had remembered to stir it 1/2 way through that would have helped. I will be adding this to my Family Favorites Cookbook. Thank you Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Following the advice of prior reviewers and wanting to make this as healthy and protein rich as possible, I made the following changes: I used whole-grain macaroni, two 12-ounce cans of chicken breast, low fat cheese, and skim milk. I also added 2 cloves of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of dried sage. Then I took the suggestion of those who used the foil and covered it for the first 30 minutes of cooking. At that point I removed the foil, stirred it, and put it into the oven to finish cooking for another 15 minutes. Absolutely wonderful and a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had a lof of canned chicken and wanted to try this recipe. After reading the reviews, I also made a few changes. One can of cream of mushroom soup with one can of cream of chicken soup was good. I did cook the macaroni for a short time also. I didn't add more mushrooms. I also did the French Onion rings at the end. A very good touch to a great recipe. Thanks! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this dish when my family and I were going to a Christmas party at a friend's house. I was so glad that everyone enjoyed it and even got asked for a copy of the recipe. Its fast, quick, and really easy to whip up in flash when you are going out for the holidays to meet up with friends. I embellished on the dish by adding 2 stalks of celery, salt, and black pepper to it which made it stand out even more. Everyone said it tasted like they were eating Chicken pot pie! Thanks for this - Kathy Gee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is an OK recipe. I've made this twice, the first time I followed the recipe to a T, the second time I made some modifications. I found the recipe as is to be a little bland and felt like it was just missing something. The second time around I sauteed chicken breasts with seasonings. I also added green beans and Mexican cheese as well as seasoning the overall mixture. Like other reviewers I covered it with foil for 45 mins and then baked it an additional 10-15 uncovered. The macaroni cooked fine both times - although I did stir it half-way through each time. Overall it's a good base recipe that can be adjusted to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States