Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this recipe as gifts this year for Christmas just as my grandmother and I would do years ago with the same recipe when I was a child. It's excellent and the cookies are always well received. Everyone loves and enjoys them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Looked for something like Keebler sandies, but these are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
this is delicious!! I made this for Christmas and everyone just couldn't get enough of it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dededo, Dededo, Guam
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
These are great cookies. I used 2 cups of minced pecans instead of 1, the consistency was perfect. I made alot of them and put most in a container in the freezer. When company stops by I take a handful out and they thaw in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I used almonds instead of pecans and made these for Easter and they were such a hit. I also made sure I had plenty of powdered sugar to really coat the cookies. These are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very good. A little doughier in the middle than I remember Sandies being, but that may have been my oven. Nonetheless, tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very good! Just dipped the tops in powdered sugar and shook off the excess. Didn't roll them into balls either, dough was very hard after I took it our of the fridge (I left it in the there overnight though) so I put them in the micro and they were fine. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I liked the taste of these cookies, and they satisfied my craving. I only had 1/2 cup of minced pecans, and I used those. I refrigerated mine overnight (didn't mean to, but got called into work) and they were quite hard the next day when I was ready to make them, but we made do. When I took them from the oven and put them in the powdered sugar, they fell apart - just a bit too tender. I think I should have baked them a couple minutes longer. Melt in my mouth good, this recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
These were good, quick, and easy. I ran out of butter, so I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 margarine and they came out fine. I chilled the dough in the freezer for about 45 minutes (until firm enough to roll) instead of the fridge for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was really tasty. I was surprised that such a small amount of sugar could taste sweet. I did make mines 1/2c of sugar though. I like the cookies even without the powdered sugar. And I did not sit the dough in fridge for 4 hours. M butter was softened room temp. and the dough was stiff enough to cook after mixing. And while the first batch cooked, I put the remains in the freezer. So part of it chilled for the 20 mins. of cook time for the first batch. They are really yummy. I will make this for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States