Sandies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious, melts in your mouth and so easy to make! I made mine with Splenda and could not tell the difference at all. The pecans are much easier if you can chop in a small processor, so that the pieces are more like granules. I only let my batter sit for about an hour, and this was plenty. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXNURSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and delicious! Used walnuts, and they turned out super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are DELICIOUS! Made these for the holidays. They disappeared quickly so I kept making more batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
my mom use to make these when i was little the best cookie out there for christmas time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ::Annie::
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I had never had these freshly baked. I've only had the Sandies that are store bought. I decided to make them for my boyfriend, since he loves the store bought ones, and I think I just secured an engagement ring.. lol They came out awesome! I didn't alter one thing. It does seem like a lot of butter, but they came out great, so I don't want to mess with a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ::Annie::

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These are my favorite cookies but I could only ever find them around Christmas...grrrrrr. So glad I looked them up because I will never ever go back to pre-made from a store!!! It took less than 5min to have them ready and on the pan... chocolate chip cookies take longer. SOOOO GOOD will make these a tradition in my home christmas or not:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Mmm! I made these for the local nursing home and was told that they were the best!! I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These were amazing!! Followed the recipe exactly. Dangerously addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These turned out just the way I remembered them as a child! Made them as recipe states and they were wonderful. (If you are looking for a "moist" cookie don't bake these.) They will crumble if you try to remove them from the cookie sheet too soon. They will however melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Delicious little morsels, but not very sweet at all - even with being rolled in confectioners' sugar. I ground the pecans instead of leaving them chopped up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States