Sand Art Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I have to agree with an earlier post, too much stuff! I think I would leave out the M&M's even though the mini M&M's did look pretty in the jar. They baked a little dry, maybe better as a bar or with more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
We found that you need to use 1/2 cup margarine instead of the listed 1/4 cup. I believe this might have been a typo because every similar recipe has 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This is an easy recipe and looks beautiful! A fun gift idea for any occasion. I found you can use the "seasonal" M&M's to make it appropriate for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Pretty easy. However, there's so much stuff in them that when you bake them they hardly stay together. In fact, some of mine broke apart even after completely cooling them. They're somewhat tasty, but they have too much 'stuff'. I'd cut one of the goodies out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I don't know how these will taste, but the jar sure is attractive. Very colorful. The arrangement of the ingredients is just right. I like how the flour comes after the brown sugar instead of something it can leak down into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This recipe is yummy. I added a half teaspoon of vanilla to the dough and it gave it a sweeter taste. I am making several of these for my nieces and nephews this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I WAS THE DIRECTOR OF CRAFTS FOR VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL. I USED THIS RECIPE AS A PROJECT WITH THE CHILDREN AND WHEN THE ADULTS SAW HOW MUCH FUN THE CHILDREN WERE HAVING THEY JOINED US. THE COOKIES ARE VERY GOOD. ONE OF THE TEENAGE GIRLS WENT HOME AND BAKED HER COOKIES AND THEN BROUGHT THEM BACK TO THE CHURCH. I MADE AN ASSEMBLY LINE OF THE INGREDIENTS, HAD THE PAPER ON THE TABLE MARKED WITH THE AMOUNTS NEEDED, AND I HAD PURCHASED DISPOSABLE MEASURING CUPS. EVERYTHING WENT WELL. WE COVERED THE LIDS WITH HERSHEY KISS FABRIC, USED RIBBON TO TIE ON THE RECIPE CARD, AND WE WERE FINISHED. WE COMPLETED ABOUT 50 JARS AT CHURCH AND I MADE A FEW MORE WITH THE LEFT OVERS AT HOME. THANKS FOR YOUR RECIPIES AND WEB SITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I made these as thank you gifts for my son's teachers at the end of the school year. They loved them! I, also, tested the recipe out on my family. Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States