Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made these last christmas for presants and they turned out flat. There is no baking powder in the recipe for them to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Has anyone reduced this recipe by 1/3? If so how did you adjust the egg and oil amounts? I ask because I could only find pint and a half jars, quart jars are out of stock everywhere, so reducing the recipe is now necessary. Thanks for any help you can offer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Please help. I added 3/4 cup plus the 2T instead of the 1/2 cup and 2T for the first layer of flour. Is there anyway to adjust oil, eggs, water, and vanilla to still make the jar work as it is now all layered? Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were really good! They cooked through while still staying really moist and chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is a great mix. I used some brightly colored candy coated chocolate morsels for color, and butterscotch chips. I would layer those in a little differently next time for a better effect. I also made a batch for my family to test the mix out and they are really good brownies. Sweet, dense and chewy just like any good brownie should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These browinies were so good! We got them as a gift and loved them! They were moist and delicious! We are about to give them as a gift as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2dance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I bought this recipe in a jar last year and we thought it was the best ever. I haven't tried cutting the oil back to 1/2 c, but will being as I always pick up on that "too much oil" thought. Also, try switching out the white chocolate chips for butterscotch to truly send these babies into orbit. It doesn't rain much here so I make these when it rains; even the neighbors come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I just made this for my Grandma and i'm going to send it to her for Christmas. I reduced both the brown and white sugars to a 1/2 cup to make it a bit less sweet. Also, after reading other reviews I also reduced the oil to a 1/2 cup in the instructions. I love how pretty all the layers of ingrediants look in the jar. She is going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I've used this recipe several times for teacher gifts and it was very popular. It helps to gently tap the jar on the counter after the first 2 or 3 layers to make the contents settle a bit. The jar will be very full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WONDERFUL!!! I had people begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-n-Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States