Sand Art Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This makes a great brownie and a great gift idea. I almsot doubled the recipe (x1 1/2) because the jars I got where bigger than a quart, and I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan and they came out great. I also used a little less oil as a lot of others had said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Just tried this for a special service project for our ladies group at church...Thanks to DCOY for the help with the measurement of flour!!! This is all the craze now at Church! I think everyone is making them for Christmas gifts. Thank you for sharing your ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I gave this to a friend for a wedding shower present. Instead of putting it in a jar I put saran wrap in a 4 Cup measuring cut and put the ingredients in layers as directed. Then I gathered the saran wrap at the top and tied ribbons around it. Then I gave her a brownie pan and utensils. It went over very well, was cheap, easy, and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
To DECOY (and all): 5/8 cup is 1/2 cup plus 2 Tbsp. Had to figure that one out myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Okay, can someone tell me where on the measuring cup is 5/8? I am not good at math so I had a hard time figuring out what the exact flour measurement was. It sounds like I'm the only one. The brownies were okay, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
YUMMY!! Excellent brownie recipe whether you make them as gifts or not. (I did make some as gifts and everyone loved them.) I baked them in an 8 inch square stoneware pan (Pampered Chef. I used 1/2 cup of oil and baked for 35 minutes. Mmmmmm mmmmm. Oh, and when the brown sugar gets dry/hard in the jar, stick it in the microwave with a damp paper towl over the open top of jar and zap for a short time (not too long... don't melt the chocolate chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
2/3 cup of oil too much, I tried to substitute with applesauce but didn't like the texture, not very brownie like, more cake like. Will try again with less oil the third time. Thanks, Cookiewhiz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
These are excellent! My family loves them! I've made them in jars for bake sales and they did great! This is the recipe I use whenever we want brownies at home. A great recipe! Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I made 25 jars with this recipe for Christmas gifts. They went over VERY well. I also made a batch beforehand to make sure they'd be okay -- They were gone in one night!!! Excellent excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
These were great brownies! I made them with my 1st grade Brownie troop as holiday gifts. I used 1/3 cup oil and prepackaged all the layers for the girls. I baked mine in an 8x8 pan for 30 mins. Great gift ideas for teachers & friends -- we would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States